We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute delight in every way!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage fronting the village green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage fronting the village green.
Cosy lounge with log burner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Cottage fronting the village green.
Cosy lounge with log burner.
Fully Equipped Kitchen which includes a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, & electric cooker.
Also includes a microwave and toaster.
Double bedroom with views over the green.
Single bedroom overlooking the garden.
Shower Room
Garden area.
The Red Lion Pub
Local Shop & Post Office
St Georges Church
Cricket on the Village Green
Landing area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Evenley, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
apples194...
sydney, australia
2 reviews
“An absolute delight in every way!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have stayed in many cottages whilst visiting the UK and this one was certainly memorable! Helpful owner on hand if necessary, friendly village, lovely walks, super village pub across the green and the cottage itself was perfect - well equipped, central and charmingly decorated. Hope to visit again when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all!!
Liked least: No problems with anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thanks Jan for the lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage, and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey T
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage, well appointed, in pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Very clean and nicely furnished. Everything provided. The little extras of bread, milk, butter, jam, and toiletries were a nice touch. Even offered to provide a bed for our dog. Pleasant, friendly village with shop and dog friendly pub.
Only there 2 nights - will be back for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy with pleasant view over The Green
Liked least: The back garden was not fenced off
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkhas79
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A visit is a must to this beautiful cottage in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was visiting relatives who had recently moved into the area, who recommended staying in this cottage. When I went inside, I thought........ WOW!!!!!!!!

The day I arrived, on a Sat afternoon, I was met by the cottage owner, Kath Grieg, who made me feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for her as she showed me round the cottage, and answered all my questions. The cottage has retained a lot of the original features, combined with modern gadgets, TV, games console, fridge, cooker etc. A real home from home.

I found the "What's on, where to go" folder extremely helpful, as I didn't realise there was so much to do in the area. The only disappointment for me was that I only booked in for one night. Now I know there is so much to see & do in the area, I will be going back again for a longer stay.......

Would I stay again there again??? Absolutely!!!!! I plan to go back for a longer stay next time.

I rate my stay as:-

The cottage 10/10
What's on guide 10/10
The village 10/10

Worth every penny it cost me to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel. Attentative host
Liked least: Not booking the cottage for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilly2303
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Exactly what it says on the ad - Cottage ON The Green! watched Cricket through windows!
Got a warm welcome from KATH, lots of helpful tips and advice, useful information folder
Cottage well stocked and spotless v homely!
Perfect center to travel around went to OXFORD/ HIDCOTE (A GEM) BLENHIEM PALACE and called in at Althorp on journey down to get out of the rain!
EVENLEY WOOD GARDEN a riot of colour of flowers in season so peaceful Red Lion great Pub food good although service a bit slow ( was busy mnd) great stay would love to return so much to explore in the area THANKS KATH & PAUL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the Green - in the heart of the village
Liked least: Sun didn't shine enough but hey! Stairs a bit tricky
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you Gill for the lovely review, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely, cosy cottage...with great local facilities and perfect for dog walking. We have already booked a return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy lounge with wood burning stove
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you Jane for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in June.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing