We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Holiday at Spindle Cottage”
Looking towards Ruths Cottage playhouse. Please use the garden we have lots of seats, enjoy the sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking towards Ruths Cottage playhouse. Please use the garden we have lots of seats, enjoy the sun.
Charlotte's Post Office playhouse. A childs dream playshop. You may have trouble leaving. Have fun. The charming & comfortable double bedroom with a brass bed. Lovely views, and  en-suite shower room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Looking towards Ruths Cottage playhouse. Please use the garden we have lots of seats, enjoy the sun.
Charlotte's Post Office playhouse. A childs dream playshop. You may have trouble leaving. Have fun.
The charming & comfortable double bedroom with a brass bed. Lovely views, and  en-suite shower room.
The Norman Guard robe which houses the garden loo, so quirky. You can sit on a throne be King of all
Lovey sunny kitchen has all you need. Great view to Ruth's Cottage & Charlotte's Post Office.
Sitting room with the woodburning stove, dining room beyond. So cosy and comfortable come home to.Ah
Tea in the Gazebo, lovely on a hot sunny day to catch a cool breeze. The water feature is quirky,fun
Tom's Lodge play house was on Shed of the Year. Folks come from miles around when the garden is open
Our garden was featured on BBC2 Open Gardens with Carol Kline what fun we had. Carol was inspiring
Another view of the peaceful garden for you to enjoy and relax. Maybe have a cool pre   dinner drink
Sheep on the our Green in front of Spindle Cottage. They have come for a holiday as well, how nice.
The Barbecue has a Mediterranean feel, with a wonderful table to seat many, next to Ruth's Cottage.
The sunny conservatory from kitchen door. Whatever the weather this is the place to enjoy the view.
Dining room towards the kitchen, lovely pitch pine table, pews & dresser with willow pattern china.
Toms Lodge playhouse & the Gazebo . Find Myrtle the Mermaid she is washing her hair, try the quiz.
Tom's Lodge an Elizabethan playhouse just waiting for children to enjoy and have fun brill. Love it
Inside Toms Lodge playhouse, a little table, stools, even an upstairs. Mind how you go on stairs.Ops
The lovely garden, just relax & enjoy. Lots of places to sit & enjoy lunch with a glass of wine.
View from the twin room balcony, with the Green beyond, we sometimes have sheep visiting the Green.
The Owl and the lovely Cat & the Pea Green Boat in the Post Office garden. The Box Hedge is the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Binegar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GMS2303
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Happy Holiday at Spindle Cottage”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

After seaching the internet for sutable accoomodation in the area, we were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome from Angela and Alban, and the unique period cottage and accommodationwhich had been honestly descibed in their presentation. Also, their very good recommendations and introductions to local restaraunts and suppliers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable and warm, especally the log fire in the lounge ( we had bad weather)
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review. So glad you found us and you enjoyed your holiday at Spindle Cottage. We were happy to help you get to know the area and we loved talking with you all and getting to know you.
Kind regards
Angela & Alban
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Spindle Cottage. We certainly enjoyed you all being here. You were perfect guests and you left the cottage so clean and tidy you are welcome here anytime.
Thank you
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Every time you walked round you found something new to see.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking time out in your busy life to write such a lovely review and on New Years Day as well. Very inspiring for the rest of 2014.
Hope we can welcome you again.
Kind regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rest and relaxation and the great log fire when it was cold
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
We certainly count you as our friends as well, after all these years and the many holidays you have spent at Spindle Cottage, the fun we have had in your company and outings we have shared together we thank you.
Many thanks for writing a glorious review and we look forward to seeing you later this year.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The most beautiful and intricate cottage.... And such friendly charming owners!
Liked least: It rained one day.... Tho I dont think you can blame the cottage for that!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
I love your Mum she felt like family to me, & not forgetting aunt & uncles as well, such dear folks and may I say what a brilliant son you are. You were so attentive with making sure that Mum would be able to cope with the stairs and then giving her the double unsuite, you are good and I know she appreciates all you do for her. Thank her for her lovely remarks about her stay here at Spindle Cottage and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Take care
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing