We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed only one night before leaving for Mexico. The staff is extremely friendly. We had to leave before the restaurant opened in the morning so they packed us a continental breakfast to take with us to the airport. (muffins, fruit, granola, yogurt). Very nice gesture!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Doreen L,

I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and friendly staff before your trip to Mexico. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Bill Fontes
General Manger
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 645 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

I almost always stay at this hotel when I'm in St. Louis as it's near the airport, and close to everything that I need in the West County area. The recent remodel of the lobby area really brings this hotel up to date. I am always greeted warmly and the staff is always helpful. They also have a really nice park and fly program, requiring a one night stay, that is really nice when getting away for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Mbyford,

We are so happy you have had the opportunity to experience our beautiful, new lobby. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our friendly staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hotel was big had indoor hot tun and pool was great got on big tv in room only negative is restraunt it is overpriced bell man was very polite and opened door

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenjp314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Stevenjp314,

Thank you for the review after your recent stay at the Renaissance. I am glad to hear you enjoyed several of the amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Perhaps I was expecting a comparale experience, having recently stayed at the Marriott downtown in Mpls, where the whole place seemed to welcome you warmly. In a word, I'd say this one in St. Louis was "blah." I had reserved a room that included a full breakfast but was not offered the coupon or whatever to get it. As it turned out it didn't matter since I used the concierge lounge instead. The first night's room was on the end, so I heard the roar of every plane land at the nearby airport. I put the temp gauge up to 80 and it never did get warm and the unit fan was noisy. The bed was a brick. They offered me a different room for the remainder of my stay which was quieter and the bed and pillows more comfortable. I just felt like such an inconvenience to them. Several times there was no one at the reception desk when coming or going, or they had their backs turned working on machines behind the desk. As a Marriott gold member, I had a room on the club level, but they were very ordinary. They have cube clock radios in the room that takes a master's degree to learn how to run, and one night I just wanted a little soft music off the pre-set channels and none were tuned. The amenities in the concierge lounge were nice, and the gm is well-equipped. I had lunch in the dining room (a makeshift area of a ballroom during the renovation ) and found it comparable to airport food. The location is very convenient to the airport, but there is NOTHING decent nearby for meals except Denny's and the like. It's right across from "Hustler Hollywood" which is lit up with bright neon lights (use your imagination for what goes on there.) Excellent if you need a quick escape to the airport. Glad other people found it enjoyable; it was fairly uninspiring for me.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the middle are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTeam4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear LoriFun-BabyBoy,

I am disappointed to hear about your recent experience at the Renaissance. The level of service we hold ourselves to is not at all what you received and for this I apologize. I appreciate your comments and we are always using guest feedback as a way to improve. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail please feel free to contact me directly.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I generally fly from St. Louis and have stayed at several hotels in the area including Westport utilizing their park and fly. This location had by far the fastest pick up once we arrived at midnight on a Saturday night (1/14/12) and for that reason will stay here again. I actually am not usually a Renaissance type of person (a little too high class as I generally like Doubletrees or even Holiday Inns) and it definitely felt that way as in order to get a wheelchair to take my friend to her room, we had to use the bellboy and of course tip.

We only used the room to sleep from about 1 AM to 8 AM so not a lot to say about the room. I loved the Aveda shampoo in the room as I had not ever used it before.

I intend to stay here again using park and fly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear scaddenkim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at the Renaissance. I'm glad you found our location and shuttle service to be very convenient and intend to stay with us again. We look forward to having you!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.2 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
1.6 km away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
8.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Address: 9801 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3307
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: ₹ 6,935 - ₹ 15,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel in St. Louis redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing