We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed at the Econo lodge on Feb 16-18 2017. The room looked ok when I checked in . I woke up 2/18 with bug bites on both arms, my chest and over my left eye at the hair line. Returned home on 2/18 and spent 2 hrs at the urgent care. I think the management knew about the bed bugs, but rented the room any way . There was problems with the toilet on our first day has to notify them 2 time before they sent any one to fix it. There is a layer of dust on the top of the frig, the top looks grey. Will never stay there again. ROOM 214 stay clear of it and the bed by the window.

Room Tip: 214 stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lonnies837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Have a dog? Need a place to stay for the night? This is the place to go! But you stay in a smoking room if you do. But if you dont have a dog with you, i advise you stay somewhere else because you will get woken up at 7 in the morning by barking dogs...

Negatives - Pillows were flat. I was in a smoking room because thats all they had left. Loud barking dogs. Phone in room didnt work.

Positives - heat and ac worked great, hot water for shower was nice. Nice service.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Bad, bad, bad, tv wouldn't work, no remote. Gets the tv going and remote doesn't work. He says he'll be back, 1 hour later no remote. Gave up on that one, shower in the morning and barely was wet when the handicapped bar gave way. Just caught myself from falling and couldn't finish the shower, being handicapped STINKS.
Talk to the front desk and he came to look, he says "oh" I request a discount and he says "we don't do that" he'll talk to the owner.
I call later in the day and speak with the owner and finally he understands what I'm talking about and says "That's been fixed" no way can it hold with no blocking behind the fiberglass shower. I ask for a discount and he says 10% what is this guy joking. Hell no, holding on to that money
Better learn customer service or go back to India.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My husband and I were tired and stopped here, because it was an Econo Lodge and we had stayed at one the night before that was excellent and a totally smoke-free motel. The desk clerk said it was $69.99 ($80.30 with tax!!). Price is way too high for this place. The non-smoking room had cigarette burns on the bedspread, everything was unplugged, the TV was unconnected, and the toilet tank was ready to fall off. The pool was not available and had a cover over it. They fixed the TV and offered to have maintenance come in, but by then we just wanted to relax and not have to move or wait. If we had seen the other reviews on trip advisor, we would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We have actually stayed here in the past and found it to be okay for a cheap room, not great, but okay. The latest stay will be our last stay. It was disgusting. Bathroom was moldy, carpet was damp. The AC went out in the middle of the night. No point calling for assistance to the front desk, customer service here is non existent. It's disgusting.

Room Tip: Make sure you park where you can see your car from your room - there are some shady characters hangi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Belton
104 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
23.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
25.2 km away
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
#2 of 5 in Harrisonville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 222 Peculiar Dr, Belton, MO 64012-5119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Belton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Price Range: ₹ 4,217 - ₹ 5,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing