We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 113
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Belton)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Overland Park South(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
12
7
6
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
6
12
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Have a dog? Need a place to stay for the night? This is the place to go! But you stay in a smoking room if you do. But if you dont have a dog with you, i advise you stay somewhere else because you will get woken up at 7 in the morning by barking dogs...

Negatives - Pillows were flat. I was in a smoking room because thats all they had left. Loud barking dogs. Phone in room didnt work.

Positives - heat and ac worked great, hot water for shower was nice. Nice service.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Bad, bad, bad, tv wouldn't work, no remote. Gets the tv going and remote doesn't work. He says he'll be back, 1 hour later no remote. Gave up on that one, shower in the morning and barely was wet when the handicapped bar gave way. Just caught myself from falling and couldn't finish the shower, being handicapped STINKS.
Talk to the front desk and he came to look, he says "oh" I request a discount and he says "we don't do that" he'll talk to the owner.
I call later in the day and speak with the owner and finally he understands what I'm talking about and says "That's been fixed" no way can it hold with no blocking behind the fiberglass shower. I ask for a discount and he says 10% what is this guy joking. Hell no, holding on to that money
Better learn customer service or go back to India.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My husband and I were tired and stopped here, because it was an Econo Lodge and we had stayed at one the night before that was excellent and a totally smoke-free motel. The desk clerk said it was $69.99 ($80.30 with tax!!). Price is way too high for this place. The non-smoking room had cigarette burns on the bedspread, everything was unplugged, the TV was unconnected, and the toilet tank was ready to fall off. The pool was not available and had a cover over it. They fixed the TV and offered to have maintenance come in, but by then we just wanted to relax and not have to move or wait. If we had seen the other reviews on trip advisor, we would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We have actually stayed here in the past and found it to be okay for a cheap room, not great, but okay. The latest stay will be our last stay. It was disgusting. Bathroom was moldy, carpet was damp. The AC went out in the middle of the night. No point calling for assistance to the front desk, customer service here is non existent. It's disgusting.

Room Tip: Make sure you park where you can see your car from your room - there are some shady characters hanging around.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My wife and I travel frequently with my Senior Softball team. Because a lot of the guys travel without their wives and are strictly looking for low-cost lodging, we stay in a lot of low-end motels. This one was about average for the ones we have experienced.

Our room was clean. The bed was OK. The wi-fi was painfully slow. Breakfast offerings were meager; a couple of cereal choices obviously bought in bulk and of poor quality, a couple of slices of bread and a couple of bagels (literally only a couple of each were available) and do-it-yourself waffles. The second day of our stay we took advantage of the nearby McDonalds for breakfast.

Our room was on the second floor; a couple of guys on our team were on the first floor and had a problem with ants in their room.

The location is fairly convenient with several chain restaurants and a Starbucks nearby. It served our purposes, but is not a place we would have chosen were we not traveling with the team. The Hampton Inn we stopped at on our way back to Texas was a pleasant improvement, but, in fairness, cost twice as much.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews