We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, extremely high quality barn conversion.”
other travellers have booked this property
Newcourt Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newcourt Barn
Newcourt Barn 2 Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Newcourt Barn
Newcourt Barn 2
Living Area
Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen units
Gallary Landing
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
En-Suite Shower room
Bathroom
Outside seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Silverton, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kevin T
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, extremely high quality barn conversion.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at New Court Barn, and were blessed with good weather which always helps! Ideally situated in mid Devon to get the best of both North & South Devon coasts, and benefits from being in a lovely rural village. The Barn is tastefully decorated, furnished, and finished to a high standard. It was a bit smaller than we anticipated, but would easily accommodate 5.

Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda J
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The nicest cottage we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Recently returned from our forth visit to Newcourt Barn. We love coming back here to visit out son who is at Exeter University. The cottage is tastefully decorated and contains high quality furniture and equipment. The owners are very welcoming and always ensure that the cottage is spotlessly clean and in well presented ready for your holiday. The cottage is in a very quiet location on the edge of the village, yet within easy walking distance of a well stocked shop and butchers, which is open until 10pm every evening. There are three friendly pubs within a short walk, all serve food at reasonable prices. I can not recommend this cottage highly enough, it is without doubt the nicest cottage that we ever stayed in. It offers exceptional value for money, especially when booked directly with the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality equipment and cosy cottage feel
Liked least: Everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Veronica...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Cottage”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was so pleased to find this beautiful property. We are house hunting in the area and wanted somewhere local, and also our Daughter lives in Silverton. Newcourt barn is delightful, beautifully and tastefully decorated, and very well equipped with the highest quality furnishings and kitchen utensils, and of course spotlessly clean. Now we have discovered this gem, once our house is under offer we hope to return and stay again while we look for a house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneRB
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely area.”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Barn advertised as 5 bed and I originally booked for 4, when I asked if I could add on a fifth guest as my son decided to join us but I was told no. Then contacted to say yes I could but at an extra £25 cost.
Arrived at barn with large spacious courtyard, met by owner and immediately told to move car to designated parking place, marked by a tiny sign saying Newcourt barn.
Nice accommodation, well furnished and very clean but upstairs is cramped with the sloping roofs.
Nice package for our dog with biscuit, blanket, towel etc.
The church is next to the property so be prepared for the bells to wake you up at 9 am on Sunday morning.
Pubs in Silverton were very empty with very little atmosphere.
The accommodation is well stocked with games, information book, DVDs and tea, coffee and milk.
Kitchen well equipped with everything you may need.
Check out notice for guests on cork board included -
Clean toilets , sinks, shower and bath
Clean toaster
Clean oven
Clean fridge
Clean all cutlery, pots and empty dishwasher
Clean microwave
Clean kitchen
Clean all floors
Empty all bins
Put towels in bath
Leave all items in kitchen clean etc.
Clean fire of all ashes
Etc etc
All this we adhered to and we recycled our rubbish as requested. We had to leave a few items in the dishwasher from breakfast as it had not finished its cycle by check out time.
Wi fi not working on Sunday.
Our friends had to park up in the village but lots of room for 2 cars at the barn, on last evening they couldn't even drive through entrance to drop us off and pick up their belongings as leaving on the Sunday. Spent the Monday morning cleaning, hoovering etc.
Kept our damage deposit, but wouldn't explain reason why.
We would have been happy to return again and again to this accommodation as perfect for meeting up with our friends on a twice yearly basis but it wasnt conducive to relaxation and we won't be returning and have found a nicer, less uptight place in Bicton.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing