We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chancellor's House(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Graduate Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 103
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Oxford-West(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
65
66
35
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
66
35
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriesole missbeautiful campusfree shuttlemini fridgerooms are smallbreakfast was includedcampus hotelhotel shuttlecollege visitbiscuits and gravysouthern styleupgraded to a suiteuniversity of mississippiwonderful staytrue southern hospitalitynice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is wonderful, but that is where it stops for me! It is like walking into a meat locker, they keep the temperature at probably about 55 in the foyer and in the main public spaces of this hotel! Our room was one of the most depressing rooms I've ever stayed in! Dark brown shag type rug, tan walls, brown curtains! Needs a drastic update! The bathroom was horrible, the doors stick & the sheets were horrible! We stayed in room 225 don't stay there!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nsfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for leaving this feedback. I'm sorry that I'm just now seeing your review. You are right - our rooms in the original section are in desperate need of updates and renovations. We are in the very early planning stages, but being owned by the University means that large projects like this take time to get approved. If you do stay with us again, we suggest staying in one of the deluxe rooms or the suites. The suites in the tower section are much more up to date. We have also fixed the a/c issue in the lobby. Thank you again for your feedback. By you sharing this information, we can share it with our superiors to show that we are in desperate need of updating. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel pity about the breakfast! We chose the town of Oxford because of a recommendation. The Inn at Ole Miss sounded nice , which it was but the breakfast was abysmal! Such a mean selection scattered over a lot of tables . It would have looked a lot better if it had been on one table , it would have looked more generous. Very nice people though !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank geoffdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for your review! I'm concerned about your breakfast experience. We recently changed food services and are very excited about it! Could you give us some more details as to why the breakfast was abysmal? Was it because of the food quality? The food selection? What was missing from the experience? We would love the feedback so we can share with our breakfast service to make it the best it can be. Thanks again for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel! Great staff and great location! The breakfast is good and so close to the square! You can ride in their complimentary van or walk! Love this hotel and it is on the campus of Ole Miss! Highly recommend to anyone coming to Oxford, MS!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks for the GREAT review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We went for my sons orientation. Great location.. very convenient to campus. The suite room was nice and very clean. The staff was also friendly. Our only "complaint" was the extremely hard mattresses that were wrapped with plastic. Every move in the bed caused a "swishing" sound from under the sheets.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Powcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely keep your comments in mind when we look into bedding in the future. We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Wanted to stay on campus for a college tour and found this spot to be reasonably priced and comfortable. We stayed in one of their smaller and lower-end rooms, but it was perfectly fine and you could tell that they had school spirit. Was delighted by the bulletin board in the room with photos of alumni who had stayed there. That gave it a very personal touch. The room also had a mini-fridge, microwave, and small sink.

The main feature of the room was that there were 19 throw pillows scattered on the bed, couch and chairs. Yes, 19 throw pillows. We stayed at a hotel in Auburn that only had one throw pillow, so I guess Mississippi wins the contest for most throw pillows per visitor.

Service was friendly but a bit formal. Oxford is probably one of the most "prim and proper" towns in the South, at least for a college town. The small buffet breakfast in the morning is comparable to most mid-range hotels, with eggs, bacon, grits, and pastries.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Ole Miss, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for this GREAT review! We love it! We're so glad you stayed with us during your campus visit. Although our original section is a bit older and dated, it does have personality! All of our rooms as sponsored by alumni of the University, so they can decorate it as they please. Each room is different - so you definitely got the room with the most throw pillows! We hope that you'll come back and visit again. Hotty Toddy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews