We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath the barn cream tea pool snooker self catering cottage within easy reach good size the perfect host highest standard enjoyed our stay great place to stay val bude ensuite fridge dogs
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Wheatley Farm isn't the easiest place in the world to find but it is well worth the effort! A lovely period property with just four rooms let to guests, all (I believe) with en-suite facilities as well as tea/coffee making facilities.

Ideally located for the North Cornish coastline, and for those more adventurous the rest of Cornwall is easily accessible for a day trip.

Fantastic full English breakfast each morning and the owners couldn't have been more hospitable during our stay, offering advice on where to eat and what local attractions are worthy of a visit.

Oh - and don't forget the heated swimming pool and jacuzzi!

If I had to make criticisms they'd be the following:

1) They offer free Wi-Fi but due to the construction of the building it's not available in all rooms (wasn't in ours anyway). Valerie - use Google and search for 'TP-Link Powerline'. A couple of those would sort your problem out in minutes! :)

2) Not all rooms have a bath, and although we asked for one unfortunately we were gazumped by another guest who arrived the day previous!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank themanwithnoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G, Owner at Wheatley Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review we have now Wi-Fi in all the rooms look forward to welcoming you back to Wheatley Farm in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My partner surprised me with a 3 night stay at this beautiful B&B.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner Valerie who was very friendly and hospitable.
We stay in the room which had the spa bath which was absolutely stunning.

A large double bed which both myself and my partner just sunk into. We had the most amazing sleep ever! Truly a magical bed :)

The breakfast at the wheatley farm was amazing. All locally produced products so tasted much better than your average cafe breakfast.

We used the indoor pool which is a lovely size they have other facilities such as a hot tub ,sauna and steam room however as I am pregnant I was unable to use these.
I would definitely recommend staying here it is a lovely relaxing break with large rooms and a very accommodating host.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

we stayed for a long weekend fri - mon. and where made very welcome upon arrival. after being shown our room a welcome cuppa in lounge was made for us along with a cornish cream tea. breakfast was very nice using local produce, and was cooked to order. our room (sharon) was a good size with a king size bed and both my husband and i said to each other that it was the most comfortable bed in a b&b that we had stayed in and had 3 good nights sleep also the shower was the best with great power and even a boost button if you want it more powerful (we had been in b&b's and even hotels where the shower has been rubbish with no power and even goes cold but not here). what was also a great added bonus was the swimming pool and Jacuzzi which we used and they have a changing room and toilet there as well. in all we had a great stay at a lovely b&b with very friendly and welcoming hosts and if we where in the area and need a place to stay we would defiantly return.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hndws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights at the recommendation of friends. Valerie very welcoming with pleasant afternoon tea.
Room was large and well furnished (Bradford Room), large en suite, with jacuzzi bath.
Plenty of tea/coffee/water in the room.
Valerie offered suggestions for an evening meal and was kind enough to pre book it for us.
A varied selection for breakfast, and although the menu stated that dishes had to be ordered the night before, that was not the case and she was happy to make anything on the menu.
The farm is in the middle of no where, but a good base to visit the local area - Valerie also suggested some good areas off of the beaten track which we explored and enjoyed.
Due to lovely weather whilst we were there, we did not need to use the pool so cannot comment on it.
Would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ipw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This is a beautiful farmhouse decorated to the highest standard with wonderful hosts.Nothing is too much trouble .We were made very welcome.
Our room was a large double .with every comfort and an ensuite.There was a small fridge on the landing for guests use too.
Breakfast was delicious and well cooked .Local ingredients were used ...the setbacks I had ever tasted!
The farm is quiet , situated at the top of a lane yet only half an hour from the north Cornish coast and many interesting places.
It is a working farm with cattle and it was lovely to see the cows from our window .
There is an indoor pool and sauna should you wish to use it.

I would really recommend this lace for a peaceful and relaxing stay.

Room tip: The larger rooms have a generous sitting area and the Wheatley room is away from the milking shed.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CambridgeSungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews