We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Starkville for a wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We just came to Starkville for a family wedding - had 4 groups of family staying in this hotel - and it was really great! Super friendly staff at the front desk - nice rooms, comfortable beds, and a better than average complimentary breakfast each morning! Would definitely recommend it and will stay there again - and great price for all that as well!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was a mix of smoking/non-smoking rooms, so sometimes there was a strong smoke smell in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 264 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everything was really nice!! I was very impressed!! The only thing I did not like was I had to switch rooms a couple of times due to the heater setting off the smoke detectors. However, Microtel was very accommodating. I definitely would stay here again. Oh, very close to MSU!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tierney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Tierney M, thank you for staying with us at the Microtel. We appreciate that you took time out of your day to write a review. I understand completely what you went through, and I apologize that you had to change rooms. Last week I had the same heater issue in my office; that was the first week since spring that we really had the weather in the area to necessitate use of the heaters. Thank you for being so understanding, and on a positive note, almost all of our rooms' heaters have gone through their brief semi-annual burnoff, so we should have smooth sailing on that from here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you again next time you are in the Starkville area.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The people at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfy! Hot breakfast was also good. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tje5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to say so many nice things about your stay with us! Please let me know when you plan to visit again, and we will do our best to make sure your next stay is just as wonderful.
Thank you so much,
Angelle Bailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Danainfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
4.3 km away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
458 reviews
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Starkville - University
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville

Address: 12104 MS Highway 182, Starkville, MS 39759-1640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Starkville
#4 Business Hotel in Starkville
#4 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: ₹ 3,821 - ₹ 6,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Starkville
Microtel Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Microtel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing