We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Georgia Blue”
Review of Georgia Blue

Georgia Blue
Ranked #80 of 108 Restaurants in Starkville
Description: Defying Labels. Having Fun.
Restaurant details
Description: Defying Labels. Having Fun.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

I have been to Georgia Blue several times. Service and food have always been good! My go to is the Fried Green Tomato BLT. Will definitely continue to visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 719gingerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia B, Owner at Georgia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you've always had a great experience with us and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

I gave it average, because the atmosphere and service are good. The food, however, is not. I have been 3 times now and enjoy the live music, and as much as I want the food to be good...it just isn’t. I usually go somewhere else to eat and then go there for a drink and live music.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank ayersmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiab08, Owner at Georgia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thanks for the review. While we're thrilled to hear you love the service and atmosphere, we're sorry you haven't enjoyed your meals so far! We have a large and diverse menu and we truly believe there's something for everyone! We encourage you to give some of our other menu a try and hopefully we can find something you love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2020 via mobile

We ate at the Georgia blue tonight. The food was good. We all enjoyed it. But I would like to say. Our service and waiter was terrible. We had to go inside to get drink refills all nite.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Jeffm4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiab08, Owner at Georgia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

We are sorry your dining experience with us didn't meet your expectations. While we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your food, we're sorry to hear your service didn't meet the same level. We take our quality of service very seriously and we apologize that you did not receive that standard. We encourage you to stop in again so we can show you the level of service we strive to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2020 via mobile

We finally got to try Georgia Blue and WOW we loved it!!! The service was excellent. We had several different people come and check on us throughout our meal. And the food!!!!! Fried green tomato BLT with some kind of sweet bacon!!!!! Amazing!! Also, the blue plate special was great. Fried chicken, okra, and fried green tomatoes. We just got home and I am already planning my next visit!!!!

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank 719gingerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiab08, Agency / Consultant at Georgia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2020

We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your meals! We can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Had the pleasure of dining here for lunch a little over a week ago with a friend. Food was outstanding and the server, Taurus, was great! Love the different menu items that no one around here has! We had the turnip green balls as an appetizer and they were amazing! The shrimp and grits was delicious! Can’t wait to come back!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiab08, Agency / Consultant at Georgia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thanks for the great review Lynda! Stop in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Blue also viewed

 
Starkville, MS
Starkville, MS
 

Been to Georgia Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.