We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Nash
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

The lady at the front desk was so nice & sweet! (Sylvia?) She was very pleasant and accommodated with my early check in needs.
The breakfast was yummy (waffles & yogurt!!)
Only concern I had was when housekeeping went around to rooms around 8:30 am, checking to see if anyone was in, they would open the door and then let it slam shut. I'm glad I was already awake but felt bad for those that may not had been.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    53
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
38
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I chose the Southaven Fairfield because of its proximity to the Memphis airport, a quick ride for my flight in the morning. Easy to find, just off the interstate, its surrounded by a busy retail strip including all the big box stores, requisite chain restaurants, and others as well. The Fairfield is enough off the road to shield any noise from the outside.

Checking in around 4pm, I found the reservation in order, and a cheerful attendant offering fresh oatmeal-raisin cookies and an upgraded room, a small suite. The suite featured two rooms – a bedroom with the comfy Marriott bed, six pillows, a closet and a new TV. The sitting room had a sofa bed, side chair, table and another TV. The bath was clean and functional with plenty of water pressure and an exhaust fan to keep it dry and fresh. The property is well-maintained. A while after checking in, the front desk called on the phone to see if I needed anything.

The regular Fairfield continental breakfast was as expected and everything fresh. A cheerful attendant offered assistance, to make your waffles, and keep your table clear. There is a computer set-up in the lobby, which they called “The Business Center”, for printing airline boarding passes and such.

In all, the Southaven Fairfield is a good choice for traveling or doing business in the area.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a suite is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank French75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Unexpectedly had a business trip and found myself here. What a pleasant surprise to be only 10 minutes from MEM airport and in a safe area. The hotel is walking distance from a bunch of restaurants and retail shops....so that's an added plus. Clean rooms, comfy beds, very nice staff! Thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamasaint72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here with family after Hotel.com recommend it to me when I was making last minute reservations. On arrival I almost did not pull into lot. Entered the lobby and every employee is lounging, with no one behind the front desk. No warm feelings here. Got to the room and thought, "are you kidding me". The room is clean. The decor was at least 10 years old, but a clean room. No complaints from wife or kids so I am fine. Not to far from places to eat but get your gps out, it's not a straight shot.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curt1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stopped at this hotel on the way home from a business trip in St. Louis. It was very conveniently located near the interstate and very close to several eating establishments. Check in was quick and our room was very comfortable and clean. Complimentary breakfast was fine for our needs and well laid out. Overall, I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hortman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Address: 7149 Sleepy Hollow Drive, Southaven, MS 38671
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Southaven
#5 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,348 - ₹ 10,864
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Southaven. We are conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Nearby attractions include Beale Street, Memphis International Airport, Memphis Zoo and Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley). We are just minutes from Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 30-minute leisurely drive. Stay productive with our free wireless (wi-fi) high-speed Internet, rest and relax at our outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in our on-site fitness center. Also be sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, and Bold Beginnings coffee. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott you can Rest Well, Be Well, Eat Well, and Work Well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis Southaven
Fairfield Inn Southaven
Fairfield Southaven
Southaven Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing