We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All hotels should be like this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Beautiful modern newer property on the south side of the Memphis area. Open and pleasant entry and check in area with artwork to welcome you with pleasant staff to welcome you and check you in. Easy and fast check-in. Open and welcoming restaurant/bar area for in-house dining.

Room was immaculate and well-appointed. Modern flat-screen television, perfectly working internet, microwave and fridge in room, comfortable bed and sheets.

Bathroom not huge but clean and pleasant. My room had only a shower, unsure if other rooms have tubs as may be desired, but a shower only worked fine for me.

Breakfast in above mentioned restaurant was served by attentive and pleasant staff, tasted and presented well, and served quickly.

Plenty of free parking and area near hotel was either suburban business oriented or with shopping nearby.

I happened to drive to Memphis airport area for timing and I made it in about 10 minutes or so.

This property does itself and the brand well...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wouldbeworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

After the bed bugs chased us out of the Sleep Inn around the corner we pulled into here. The staff was very helpful and put us in a suite after hearing our story. The room was fantastic and like brand new. When you are in Southhaven I recommend staying here.

Room Tip: More of a 4 star hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed here the night before taking a flight home after touring spots in Mississippi. The staff was helpful and friendly, room comfortable and breakfast excellent. Located close to Graceland and airport so we had the Elvis treatment (well worth it) before heading to airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here 4 times. Always impressed with the staff...very friendly and helpful. My last room was a suite with a Jacuzzi. The size of the room was like a small ballroom, I could have held a dance in there. Food is good and the hotel is very clean and quiet. The lobby is nicely appointed with a large screen TV.

Room Tip: I have stayed in several rooms, different floors and they all seem the same. I keep the fan on so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fjeldbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The staff is so Friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice in the last month and wouldnt have it any other way. The rooms are soooo modern and up 2 date... I jus love d king sized bed... Room is Large with huge windows and a flat screen tv. But the thing I LOVE d most is the stand up ceramic tile shower... We Love It.. Its HUGE... we didnt try breakfast cause we usually sleep in... BUT i give this hotel an A+....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUga_Spice_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: ₹ 6,829 - ₹ 10,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing