We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Memphis(Horn Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
335
156
63
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
156
63
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelbusiness staybusiness centerenjoyed my stayrestaurants and shoppingexcellent staythe hotel staffshuttle servicehotel is locatedeasy accessmemphis airportmemphis southavenstaff was very friendlyrooms were very cleanmemphis areagreat experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here 9/2 -9/4. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff could be a little more friendlier. When we check into a hotel we like to have a smile from the front dest staff to make us feel they are happy to have us there. The breakfast area need better management. The floor was wet and my husband slipped, luckily he didn't fall but the waitress was not so lucky she did fall with plates of food in her hands. Location is the best!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaL3641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a very clean and friendly hotel. Catering more to business. Has a small restaurant for breakfast, Coffee is free for those not wanting breakfast. Great Location, east to get to. Surrounded with stores. Many are within walking distance. Has a shutte for the airport. Just 20 minutes from Beale Street. While you are there and want to do a tour of Memphis, Take the Backbeat tour of music. Has a entertainer on board to give the history of the music Memphis is famous for..

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms on the third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MississippiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

the staff at this hotel (especially kathy) made this trip really special for us,they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them,they really went out of their way to help in any way they could. the rooms were clean and comfortable, it was close enough to the airport and downtown memphis with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graeme021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Our group leader had an advance verbal agreement that our rate included breakfast. When we arrived, we were told that breakfast was not included. No one in the office had a copy of the contract, so it turned into one of theose "he said she said" situations. We'll find out what happened when we get home and he looks at the written contract. At best, they told him one thing and put something different in the contract.

The hot breakfast was good; however the serving area looks set up as a buffet but there was a sign saying we had to place orders through the one waitress. So that added an extra 20 minutes to breakfast time, including a somewhat cool breakfast that sat on their counter for over 10 minutes (we could see it sitting there) while the overworked wiatress handled other people.

After getting back to the room, we discovered the toilet was plugged up. We stopped by the front desk and told them at 8:15 am. When we returned about 2 pm, the toilet had not been worked on. We told the front deask a second time and went out for the afternoon. When we returned at 9:30 pm, the toilet STILL had not been worked on. I went to the front desk and requesrted a different room, was told they were full and nothing was available. One of the front desk women disappeared and I got to hang around for about 20 minutes, finally she returned and said that she had fixed the toilet herself.

We were offered a free breakfast for tommorow because of the hassle, that may or may not be worth anything (depending on the written contract).

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GearheadJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Nice location, clean rooms, but was mislead on the continental breakfast. There is absolutely no breakfast included with your stay. There is a fee for both the continental (not really a buffet, but called a buffet) and "hot breakfast to order". The front desk staff is rather misleading when giving the details about this, therefore the sweet young lady working the breakfast bar is put in charge of notifying you that you will indeed have to pay to eat.

I would recommend other hotels in the area. There are plenty that offer a contential breakfast and the rooms are priced much less.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissPennyLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews