We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Quiet Stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel is across from a shopping center and downhill from the traffic, so it is quiet. Only an occasional jet sound but not at night. Friendly staff, good quality clean rooms and everything was in very good shape. There is a restaurant on premise and small bar area, the food was good. There are many other places to eat at nearby, also. This is a very well run hotel and I'm glad that I stayed here even though it was a little higher in price from others in the area.

Room Tip: My room was 324 facing the shopping center. The blackout curtains worked well and the quiet was ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpldutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    135
    51
    20
    17
See reviews for
130
98
35
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here 9/2 -9/4. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff could be a little more friendlier. When we check into a hotel we like to have a smile from the front dest staff to make us feel they are happy to have us there. The breakfast area need better management. The floor was wet and my husband slipped, luckily he didn't fall but the waitress was not so lucky she did fall with plates of food in her hands. Location is the best!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaL3641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a very clean and friendly hotel. Catering more to business. Has a small restaurant for breakfast, Coffee is free for those not wanting breakfast. Great Location, east to get to. Surrounded with stores. Many are within walking distance. Has a shutte for the airport. Just 20 minutes from Beale Street. While you are there and want to do a tour of Memphis, Take the Backbeat tour of music. Has a entertainer on board to give the history of the music Memphis is famous for..

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MississippiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

the staff at this hotel (especially kathy) made this trip really special for us,they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them,they really went out of their way to help in any way they could. the rooms were clean and comfortable, it was close enough to the airport and downtown memphis with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graeme021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distant 'burbs of Chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Our group leader had an advance verbal agreement that our rate included breakfast. When we arrived, we were told that breakfast was not included. No one in the office had a copy of the contract, so it turned into one of theose "he said she said" situations. We'll find out what happened when we get home and he looks at the written contract. At best, they told him one thing and put something different in the contract.

The hot breakfast was good; however the serving area looks set up as a buffet but there was a sign saying we had to place orders through the one waitress. So that added an extra 20 minutes to breakfast time, including a somewhat cool breakfast that sat on their counter for over 10 minutes (we could see it sitting there) while the overworked wiatress handled other people.

After getting back to the room, we discovered the toilet was plugged up. We stopped by the front desk and told them at 8:15 am. When we returned about 2 pm, the toilet had not been worked on. We told the front deask a second time and went out for the afternoon. When we returned at 9:30 pm, the toilet STILL had not been worked on. I went to the front desk and requesrted a different room, was told they were full and nothing was available. One of the front desk women disappeared and I got to hang around for about 20 minutes, finally she returned and said that she had fixed the toilet herself.

We were offered a free breakfast for tommorow because of the hassle, that may or may not be worth anything (depending on the written contract).

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GearheadJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,493 - ₹ 13,953
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing