We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Back of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of house
Screen Porch Screen porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Back of house
Screen Porch
Screen porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shaw, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tadams001
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My friend has already commented on our stay at this quaint little cottage, but I wanted to say a couple of things as well.

When we arrived we were greeted by Lars the property owner. He showed us the cabin and answered any questions we had. A very nice man. I can't express enough how much I enjoyed being there. Peace and quiet...you heard no vehicles. Nobody to bother you...we did get occasional visits by the property owners dogs while we were floating in the pool. They came to make sure we were ok. We enjoyed there short lived visits. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing get away...I would recommend this place. This was just a quick girls getaway and we had a blast. We're trying to find a weekend we can go back before it gets cold. We brought food to cook since the cottage has a grill. No oven, but they do have a microwave. We cooked our food on the grill and back to the pool. We loved it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the peace and quiet and having the pool to ourselves!!
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66BIB14
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very Peaceful, Serene and relaxing Girl Getaway! Great place when you need a break from the stresses of everyday life. Lock the world away and allow Time to stand still here. Great way to spend the lady just longing in the pool on our floats we brought. Was able to grill soem chicken and potatoes for supper; then just sit out on the porch with a few glasses of sangria afterwards. What a treat to be able to stop & listen to all the nightlife sounds unfold. Coffee on the porch watching the sunrise and dipping in the pool before it was time to pack up and make our trek back home. Such an enjoyable way to spend a weekend. We will be back!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhBurbman
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to Nashville, Memphis and Clarksdale this was the perfect place to spend a few days relaxing before heading down to New Orleans.
We loved it from the moment we saw it and knew that we'd made a great choice. My first time sitting on the porch looking out over the meadow I said to my girlfriend,
"You know who I feel like?"
"No, who?"
"Michael Landon".
I cannot state enough how peaceful and beautiful this place is.
The owners, and not forgetting Penda, are three of the finest people I have ever met. You made a great stay even better and it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both, thank you for everything.

If you want/need a few days of complete relaxation (or even if you don't) I cannot recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W
Santa Monica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Southern Living”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful cottage on a farm in gorgeous settings with a fantastic pool! Very quiet - great to relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing