We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality”

Amerigo Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: County Line Road
Description: For over 25 years, Amerigo has been a local Jackson favorite. Authentic Italian pastas, hand-made pizzas, fresh seafood and wood-fired steaks offer something for everyone at Amerigo. And if your tastes veer toward wine, you'll find everything from affordable, every day wines to single vineyard varietals from Piedmont to Sicily. Amerigo serves lunch and dinner daily, as well as brunch on Sunday. Early bird is available daily between 4-6pm, and we offer over 15 gluten-free dishes to choose from. We also cater! Our Sales Manager will work with you to create a customized menu for your special event. Delivery and full-service catering options are available.
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My family and friends have been dining at Amerigo's in Ridgeland for over 20 years and it has maintained an amazing consistent quality. It is clearly the favorite Italian restaurant in the area. Every entree I have had is great and the desserts are terrific.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    56
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great go-to restaurant”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I come here all the time--with friends, with family, and on dates. This is my favorite Italian restaurant in Jackson.

If you come around 5-6, you can ask for the early-bird special menu. There are about 10-12 items on here for a discounted price, including desserts.

The freshly baked warm bread is very good dipped in the olive oil sauce. But if you want an appetizer, stick to the bruschetta. I loved it, and I don't normally eat anything with tomatoes! (The cheese fritters are good, also.) I usually get the chicken margarite. It's usually enough for me to eat half, then take the other half home for my lunch the next day. My mother loves the portabella mushroom salad. She's also a fan of the porkchops served on a wood-plank. But to be honest, the most AMAZING thing is the homemade tiramisu!!! I have been all over the world (including Italy), and I got to say, this is the best I've ever put in my mouth!

If you come on a Monday (around 6-8) every three weeks, they have a wine tasting. It various: world-wide wine, regional wine. This coming Monday is "wines of Mississippi." It's $15 per person, and comes with 4 samples of wine (5 if you get the right waiter ;-), and a free order of bruschetta. Every 10-15 minutes, someone comes around to talk about each type of wine, where it's from, and what sort of flavors you can discern from each. I've been twice and highly recommend it.

I cannot describe how much I love this restaurant. A must-go for all!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Usmbabe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Amerigo is a wonderful Italian resturant. They have delicious bread with dipping sauce. I would come for that alone! My wife loves this resteraunt because it is one of the only places that she can find a pasta with goat cheese.My family has have enjoyed everything that we have tried here.

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This place has very good pasta. The white sauce is so rich you feel like you're sinning while you're eating. The bread is good too. It's just a little on the expensive side.

Helpful?
Thank tkdgalsamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Good food”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

One of a kind. No chain here. All our food was very tasty and hot at the table. Nice wine too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amerigo Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amerigo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing