We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
6
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The room was filthy. We asked for a smoke free room. The room and the hallway smelled terribly of smoke. We were told we were being too loud when we were not even up. It was our neighboring room. You could hear the people upstairs walking around. People talking in the hallway most of the night. The lady at the front desk was rude. We won't be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Jackson Airport- Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Amanda,
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe with your stay. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently and I am very impressed with the improvements Motel 6 has mad. This is a very nice hotel. It was clean and comfortable. However, not too many channels on television to choose from, but how could I expect more when I'm paying 50$:D. It also was a Liiiittttleee noisy, but only because of the renovations taking place. But other than that, it was GREAT!☺️

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Stay here every now and then but this stay the ac was very noisy they moved me quickly but did not apologize for the room change or any inconvenience the hotel it self is very clean and the night desk lady very nice and housekeeping was great.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Wendell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

It's been awhile since I stayed at Motel 6. Now I remember why. They have the lowest room price in the area and they accept pets for no extra charge. The hotel is nearly finished being renovated and our room seemed to be one already renovated.

So the decor is nice, despite a cheesy Motel 6 bedspread. But the bed is so stiff that I can only recommend it for those who need a very stiff mattress. the floors are uncarpeted, which makes the place loud. Our room was two doors down from the door, but we heard it every time it opened and people walked in. I cringe to think how noisy it might have been if the rooms next to us were occupied.

The floor titles don't seem to always match up on the seams. And the towels and toilet paper are terribly thin and coarse. The grounds were heavily littered and the hotel badly needs an updated, lighted sign, We're nearly drove by it three times because of its poor signage.

Sometimes you get what you pay for. The staff was nice, the hotel interior was relatively clean, considering the renovation, the internet was free, and they had plenty of television channels. But the quality of product befits the price range.

Room tip: I'm sure it is quieter upstairs and toward the middle of the building.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experienced 'Team Member at Motel 6 Jackson Airport- Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Brian,
Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We spend one night in this Motel 6. In fact, during our holidays, we often use Motel 6 single nights. The Motel was being renovated. The whole ground floor was being rebuilt. It was OK for the only night we spent in the old rooms (2 nd floor). I would not recommend this Motel 6 for more than a night. But I am sure that within a few months this renovated Motel will be more than adequate.... So lets be patient.

Room tip: Wait a few months .... renovation in progress!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PierreL559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews