We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard the best of both places”
Review of Courtyard Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Oxford
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

To me the Courtyard Oxford is located in a perfect location. You are between downtown of Oxford and the University. So if you enjoy the restaurants on the square and have business to do at the university you couldn’t ask for a better location!!! Now inside the Hotel it is very nice and clean. There are two restaurants at this Hotel. They have a Starbucks at the Bistro which is very nice in the morning to call downstairs and order your coffee and walk down and pick it up. The staff here is very nice and helpful!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Tim P,

We appreciate your feedback. Our roof top restaurant is one of our many attractions here at the Courtyard by Marriott. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Heather Mercer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

First floor rooms are up several steps which was my only knock on this Courtyard. The room was nice and quiet. The staff was friendly and attentive. The shuttle to town was great. The living area in the lobby was very nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

While I can't give a Courtyard a 5, because it is not a 5 star hotel, this was an excellent property. The best Courtyard that I have visited! From the fire pit to the bar, and the upscale decor in the room, this property was a surprise. Shower was an open shower and not a tub/shower. I'm not an Ole Miss fan but this hotel might make me a believer. The only regret was that the rooftop restaurant was not open on Sunday nights. However, the square has excellent restaurants. All in all, this was a great experience. Hotty Toddy...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank hisnamewasricco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very nice property and excellent customer service

This courtyard has been updated, lobby areas and rooms are comfortable and stylish. The hotel operates a free shuttle service around town, which was great, as it was raining two of the three days of my stay. The staff was friendly and approachable and made you feel welcome. The bathroom was excellent with the walk in shower, location of the faucet handle and partial glass door. One suggestion: I am a tea drinker and there were no tea bags in the in room coffee station. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This new hotel has an excellent location and service. The staff is very friendly and will go above expectations to meet your needs. There is a very nice full service on the top floor. Room was quiet and well maintained, even though it was on the first floor.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Rick M,



We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. The Green Roof Lounge is a awesome place to dine and we are glad you enjoyed. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Anders
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.8 km away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
309 reviews
2.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oxford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oxford

Address: 305 Jackson Ave W, Oxford, MS 38655-2154
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: ₹ 7,971 - ₹ 22,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing