We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel In Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The Holiday Inn in Oxford was our home for two nights in mid September. I imagine this place can get very crowded during football season, but since my wife and I picked a weekend when the team was playing out of state, things were relatively quiet.

I thought the rooms and the bathrooms were very nice and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was excellent and efficient.

The breakfasts feature varied choices and are well prepared, particularly the eggs.

The hotel is well located, just a few blocks from the university. You can exit the parking lot and head down Heritage Drive and be at fraternity row in a matter of minutes.

All in all, we had a nice experience and would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrsmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while in Oxford MS in July of 2017. Very nice clean hotel. Our room was nice & clean. It was also quiet. Breakfast was good. Your typical HIE breakfast.
Only have 2 complaints.
1. They don't have a pool
2. The luggage carts are small and dinky. If you have a lot of luggage you'll have to use 2 carts.
Other than those 2 things everything was great. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JubileeJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We have been back twice since our last review and are scheduled for two more visits in the Fall. The hotel is centrally located in Oxford between Ole Miss and the newer part of town. Lots of business are within walking distance with a major chain drug store right across the street. There are cookies at check in and a good selection for the complimentary breakfast.

As long as it isn't a football weekend there are reasonable prices for a night's stay. I booked for the season months ago as it is near impossible to find a room then. The staff has always been very accommodating and I look forward to my upcoming stays.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Visited Oxford on a special events weekend (Ole Miss Spring Football Game), so the prices in town were jacked up, so will not concentrate on the value. The hotel is conveniently located, with free parking, but on this occasion with the hotel at full occupancy, the parking lot was not large enough to handle the volume of cars. Some, including ourselves, had to park in the adjoining Hampton Inns lot both nights.
The front desk service was quick, the room upon arrival clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was good, with lots of variety.
Here is the one big drawback on our visit. We ate our breakfast on Saturday morning, showered and left the hotel at 9:30 am. We did not return to the hotel until around 10:00 pm that evening. When we returned, we found a note tucked inside our door, informing us that when they tried to service our room, we had the "Do Not Disturb" placard on our door and that they were unable to clean and restock our room. The letter was timed at 12:00 noon, meaning that we had been away from the room for over 2 hours. When we left for the day, we had removed the "DDN" and expected service. We had to go down to the front desk at 10:30 pm to request towels and toiletries. Desk clerk was helpful and provided the requested items quickly. Small blimps on an otherwise positive stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamaGrandslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us, please come visit again. I do apologize for the problem with the DND, I havd addressed this problem with the Housekeeping Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Staying here 4 nights over the holidays we were among a small census. We could understand understaffing but not for 4 nights at a well respected franchise. Housekeeping was barely a 2 as halls were dirty and never touched. In the middle of an upgrade, you could see hopefulness but still no excuse. We counted 4 mechanical problems in the room. Coffee in lobby carafes was consistently lukewarm. Help tried to make you feel welcome but hard to ignore the reality of substandard conditions for the price. We know things can only get better.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RWM72942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear RWM72942,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the lack of service and the overall condition of the hotel. I sincerely apologize that you have to endure this and for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid the same incident in the future.

We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
5.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
308 reviews
2.9 km away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#7 of 11 in Oxford
45 reviews
3.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oxford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: 112 Heritage Dr, Oxford, MS 38655-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: ₹ 5,527 - ₹ 10,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oxford is located in the heart of Oxford, Mississippi and 1 mile from the Ole Miss campus. This interior corridor hotel features 81 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 34 suites, complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast, an elevator, coin operated guest laundy, a fitness center and business center. All rooms feature 2 two-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, high speed Internet acess, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, work desk, ergonomic chair, ceiling fans. All suites feature micro/refrigerators with wet bar and sleeper sofa. All basic rooms have microwave/refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing