We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
27
52
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
52
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereole missfull occupancyhotel is centrally locatednight stayin towncinnamon rollscomplimentary breakfastking bedsquareuniversityhallwaymsgame
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while in Oxford MS in July of 2017. Very nice clean hotel. Our room was nice & clean. It was also quiet. Breakfast was good. Your typical HIE breakfast.
Only have 2 complaints.
1. They don't have a pool
2. The luggage carts are small and dinky. If you have a lot of luggage you'll have to use 2 carts.
Other than those 2 things everything was great. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JubileeJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We have been back twice since our last review and are scheduled for two more visits in the Fall. The hotel is centrally located in Oxford between Ole Miss and the newer part of town. Lots of business are within walking distance with a major chain drug store right across the street. There are cookies at check in and a good selection for the complimentary breakfast.

As long as it isn't a football weekend there are reasonable prices for a night's stay. I booked for the season months ago as it is near impossible to find a room then. The staff has always been very accommodating and I look forward to my upcoming stays.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Visited Oxford on a special events weekend (Ole Miss Spring Football Game), so the prices in town were jacked up, so will not concentrate on the value. The hotel is conveniently located, with free parking, but on this occasion with the hotel at full occupancy, the parking lot was not large enough to handle the volume of cars. Some, including ourselves, had to park in the adjoining Hampton Inns lot both nights.
The front desk service was quick, the room upon arrival clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was good, with lots of variety.
Here is the one big drawback on our visit. We ate our breakfast on Saturday morning, showered and left the hotel at 9:30 am. We did not return to the hotel until around 10:00 pm that evening. When we returned, we found a note tucked inside our door, informing us that when they tried to service our room, we had the "Do Not Disturb" placard on our door and that they were unable to clean and restock our room. The letter was timed at 12:00 noon, meaning that we had been away from the room for over 2 hours. When we left for the day, we had removed the "DDN" and expected service. We had to go down to the front desk at 10:30 pm to request towels and toiletries. Desk clerk was helpful and provided the requested items quickly. Small blimps on an otherwise positive stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamaGrandslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us, please come visit again. I do apologize for the problem with the DND, I havd addressed this problem with the Housekeeping Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Staying here 4 nights over the holidays we were among a small census. We could understand understaffing but not for 4 nights at a well respected franchise. Housekeeping was barely a 2 as halls were dirty and never touched. In the middle of an upgrade, you could see hopefulness but still no excuse. We counted 4 mechanical problems in the room. Coffee in lobby carafes was consistently lukewarm. Help tried to make you feel welcome but hard to ignore the reality of substandard conditions for the price. We know things can only get better.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RWM72942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear RWM72942,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the lack of service and the overall condition of the hotel. I sincerely apologize that you have to endure this and for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid the same incident in the future.

We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel while visiting Ole Miss. We were traveling alone and the hotel was safe and well lit. The service was helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews