We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price!”
Review of University Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
University Inn
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 15 April 2016

You get what you pay for, you need to remember this about this hotel. You will need a car to get around. The room was older but clean. Being a motel, it was noisy with people talking outside at all hours and there was a problem with the street lamp outside not being adequately blocked by the curtains. The wifi worked ok and was easy to use. Breakfast was included but not very good including the worst tasting coffee that I have ever had. Absolutely undrinkable! Keep in mind the price was much lower than the other Oxford hotels, so if you are on a low budget, this hotel is ok. It did have a refrigerator, in room coffee machine, and a microwave. The bathtub had chips out of it, but also was ok.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the street lights, perhaps pick rooms facing inwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2016

I always stay here when I come to Oxford. It's clean, and comfortable, just off the Hiway and two minutes from the hospital. This visit I was visiting the hospital and working about 25 minutes away as well, so the location was perfect. I like it that they have college students working the front desk. It gives them a chance to make a little money and also see what the REAL world is like. My room was clean, as always.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delitefuld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Yes this hotel is not the best!!! Yes it's dirty and looks cheap!! The staff(man) was very friendly to me my children and husband at the time, Although it was not the type I like to stay at it has potential to be a great hotel!!! It needs updating I understand it's costly but your proud of the name and location so why not improve the amenities and make it something to be proud of!!! I won't stay again unless updated!!!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank KeshiaFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

The staff was great, food was good, but room was dirty. Sheets and mattress were stained, so we asked housekeeping to change it and they did. I don't know if I would stay here again. It would be good for college students but not for a business trip.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Ddeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

The worst experience i ever had. Their staff are uncooperative and bathroom was not clean at all. The regular rate for one night is 75.99, so pay a little extra money for great place to stay.
Avoid this motel!! (hotel?) at all cost.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank FAISAL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
1.9 km away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
298 reviews
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Inn at Ole Miss
The Inn at Ole Miss
#1 of 2 in University
177 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn

Address: 1101 Frontage Rd, Oxford, MS 38655-5103
Region: United States > Mississippi > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: ₹ 3,165 - ₹ 6,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the Heart of the Beautiful town of Oxford, MS. Home to the University of Mississippi Also Known as the Great Ole Miss. We offer Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 6a-9a daily. We have Meeting/Banquet Facilities, a Business Center & a Seasonal Outdoor Pool. Many restaurants & Shopping is nearby ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing