We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is a great place to stay if you are in the Memphis area. Close enough to the city to go exploring and then come back to the quiet setting at the plantation.
The Charleston Suite is excellent! The sitting area with the fireplace is a great place to relax after a day in the city.
The balcony is nice in the morning to sit out on and enjoy the view.
Lynn serves breakfast at your door in the am at your requested time. The breakfast a absolutely wonderful!!
This was our first bnb experience and we enjoyed our stay.
If you send an email to Lynn, she responds very promptly. Reservations are made by calling in, but again, easy process. Don't let the lack of online booking deter you from this hidden gem in Mississippi!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beckyannelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Took a last minute trip to this wonderful home, Such a beautiful place and so peaceful. Our room was very spacious and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Our host was just as sweet as can be and made a breakfast that was to die for brought to your door. We cannot wait to go back to this beautiful home with wonderful and kind people.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The Andover Plantation was an amazing find. Lin was more than a gracious hostess. Everything about the reservation process was easy and seamless. I felt welcomed before I even arrive. Her home is so peaceful and well appointed. It has an impeccable southern charm. She was careful ensure our every comfort. She verified each evening the time for our breakfast the next day. And like clock work a wonderful gourmet breakfast was ready at the exact time delivered to my door. The grounds are well kept and the porches are perfect for morning meditation moments or late night enjoyment and reflection. I stayed in the Savannah room. It was perfect.

There are times that you see photos and arrive at the location and wonder if you're in the same place. This is NOT the case with the Andover Plantation. What you see in photos is actually understated compared to what you get. It is an awesome experience!! I have no doubt where I will check first for lodging when I return to the MidSouth area.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 2Sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My husband and I just wanted a night away from home, but not too far. Olive Branch was about 50 minutes from home. The BB was secluded in a quiet and peaceful setting. The owner made us feel really welcome and at home. The room was fantastic with a view out the back looking at a chapel for weddings. The owner brought our breakfast on a tray TO OUR ROOM and we ate looking out at nature in the back yard. A red bird perched on a tree. The night before we had a nice Mexican dinner at a recommended restaurant. Felt like we were on vacation, but just a quick get-a-way! Highly recommend!

Room tip: Largest bedroom upstairs overlooking back yard.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccansler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We were 4 adults staying in the Savannah and Charleston rooms both with large bed, lounge area, en suite bathroom and shared porch between the rooms and it was a fantastic place to stay in a nice quiet setting. The bedrooms were great, large high beds with traditional furnishings in the bedrooms and throughout the house. Coffee makers in the rooms along with iron and board as well as cable tv.
Lin was a great host and gave us advice on eating locally as well as how to make one of the breakfasts she prepared. Big thanks to Lin and would happily stay again if we are in the neighbourhood.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KnyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews