We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
9
8
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
9
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Our recent stay left us cold. There are no blankets furnished in the cabiins. Also there is no microwave oven, no tea pitcher, baking pan or hair dryer. My sisters and I like to meet somewhere between Muscle Shoals and New Orleans. One sister lives in North Mississippi, one in Lousiana and the others in Muscle Shoals area. This year we chose Percy Quin State park. The location is great but so much was lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mildred5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

For it being a holiday,it was pretty quiet. We were tent camping and got a site right beside the water which was awesome until we saw what looked like a couple of logs floating in the water. They turned out to be two ten foot gators. Yikes! We stayed at our site and got to hear the gators croaking at night. I did NOT step outside the tent during the night for anything!! Was a very nice park for camping.0

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nolaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Our cabin was very nice and clean. We love the beauty of Lake Tangipahoa. There are many places to fish and hike. We enjoyed driving around and finding interesting spots to explore. There is a dam with steps leading down to the bottom, a golf course, and a group camp. The only questionable incident was when an inmate dropped by our cabin to do some handiwork. We reported this and were assured that they must be accompanied by a supervisor when doing any work around the cabins. The man was very nice and professional, but the manager came to apologize and let us know that he was addressing the situation. We love this park and plan to go regularly now. It's beautiful!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We get to travel throughout our great country. Percy Quin is one of our favorite RV Park. The whole grounds are kept manicured. Garbage collection is dependable daily. The Park is well patrolled by Rangers. Other RV'ers are courteous. Recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichouxKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Booked cabin #12 over a year ago.

Arrived a little early for check in, noticed trash was still on front porch. After checking in later in the day, trash was still there although we had been told the cabin had been "cleaned" (contents were disgusting to say the least). Upon entering cabin the smell of heavy smoke was immediatly evident. It wasn't cigarette smoke but fireplace smoke. The furniture was stained so badly we didn't sit on it. During the night, I went into the kitchen for water and was greeted by a kitchen full of small roaches.

Additionally, be prepared to pay extra for anything you do eventhough you are a paying guest. Unassisted Boat Launch $11, Day fishing license $10.50, Tennis $3.00 per person. Cabin $70/night.

The park itself is beautful and well maintained but it looks like they could use some of the profit to improve the cabins. No excuses for roaches, stained furniture and smoke. WILL NOT BE BACK!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ccd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews