We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite camping spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McComb
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Percy Quin State Park Campground
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have to Percy Quinn 4 times tent camping and each time it leaves me wishing I could stay longer. The primitive camp sites are well spaced apart so your not right on top of those around you. There are bathrooms and water close located in the center of the all the sites. We never camp on the side with the lake this being Louisiana there are to many things in the water I don't want visiting me at night. Other state parks we have had problems with raccoons coming up to our camp but never here. Rangers pass every 30 min which is nice and safe. The grounds are so well kept and they have beautiful golf courses. The hiking trail is nice but not well marked and would be tricky for elders as in some parts you have to cross on boards surrounded by water. There are a few places that you can firewood last time we went the general store onsite was closed but there is a walmart about 15 minutes away. There is plenty of places to fish although iv only fished once there. Headed back this Spring and I can't wait.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Punkie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

Our recent stay left us cold. There are no blankets furnished in the cabiins. Also there is no microwave oven, no tea pitcher, baking pan or hair dryer. My sisters and I like to meet somewhere between Muscle Shoals and New Orleans. One sister lives in North Mississippi, one in Lousiana and the others in Muscle Shoals area. This year we chose Percy Quin State park. The location is great but so much was lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mildred5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

For it being a holiday,it was pretty quiet. We were tent camping and got a site right beside the water which was awesome until we saw what looked like a couple of logs floating in the water. They turned out to be two ten foot gators. Yikes! We stayed at our site and got to hear the gators croaking at night. I did NOT step outside the tent during the night for anything!! Was a very nice park for camping.0

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nolaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Our cabin was very nice and clean. We love the beauty of Lake Tangipahoa. There are many places to fish and hike. We enjoyed driving around and finding interesting spots to explore. There is a dam with steps leading down to the bottom, a golf course, and a group camp. The only questionable incident was when an inmate dropped by our cabin to do some handiwork. We reported this and were assured that they must be accompanied by a supervisor when doing any work around the cabins. The man was very nice and professional, but the manager came to apologize and let us know that he was addressing the situation. We love this park and plan to go regularly now. It's beautiful!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We get to travel throughout our great country. Percy Quin is one of our favorite RV Park. The whole grounds are kept manicured. Garbage collection is dependable daily. The Park is well patrolled by Rangers. Other RV'ers are courteous. Recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichouxKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McComb hotels
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in McComb
54 reviews
7.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in McComb
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mccomb
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Percy Quin State Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Percy Quin State Park Campground

Address: 2036 Percy Quin Dr., McComb, MS
Region: United States > Mississippi > McComb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in McComb
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Percy Quin State Park Campground Hotel Mccomb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing