We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great hotel very nice and helpfull staff very clean and nice rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lucedale
Certificate of Excellence
hatties
1 review
“great hotel very nice and helpfull staff very clean and nice rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stay here a lot and all ways look forward to comeing back the staff greats you like your family the rooms are all ways very very clean the eating area is all ways stocked and the food is all ways hot the pool and pool area is very clean ive never had any problems when i stay here i will come back as many times as i can

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    20
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
15
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Our rooms smelled terribly musty, there was mold on bathroom walls & ceiling, the carpet was damp-feeling, and the badly designed shower flooded the entire bathroom. The phone handset had apparently been dropped in mud (or something scarier) and not cleaned.
Don't be fooled by the nice exterior and lack of hotels in the area. Keep driving if you have to.
Also, management needs to encourage front desk people not to randomly share with incoming guests about the police being called to a fistfight in the parking lot that evening.
I don't get the good reviews on here from the past couple of years. This hotel has gone so far downhill that we won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a phone number to a nicer place down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2inAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Holiday Inn is lucky they don't have much competition in the area with this property. It looks rather new from a superficial glance, the Staff was very nice and polite but the room had a few problems. It smelled a little musty, and that may have explained why they had the ceiling fan running when I arrived. The bathroom had wall paper pulled away from the wall, mildew spots near the ceiling and the bath drained, but very slowly.
I could have complained, yes, but didn't . The bed was very comfortable.Noise was not a problem. I was not there to stay at the hotel, but to visit relatives, so I made do. The exercise room, swimming pool and breakfast area were well kept, and clean. The breakfast was good, and the overall value was ok. I bet they do have a problem with mildew in the heat and humidity that they live and work in.
I thought it was an ok value for the price, but will be pickier if I return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We found a really good deal for this hotel in one of those gas convenient store hotel magazines. As far as we saw, there wasn’t much in Lucedale at all really, but it seemed like the most decent hotel around the area that we could find for a reasonably cheap price too. They have soft water so it felt a little grimey but not too bad. The room itself was very nice and the beds were good too. Their continental breakfast was good too. It was a good deal for the money and better than anything else that we probably would have found around the area. Free internet but we didn’t have cell phone reception.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmurray713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

The thing I like about HIE is that the rooms are the same, clean, and quality. This one is no different. Located in the middle of nowhere, the hotel is quality. Rooms were a bit outdated (TV from 1999, walls were stucco or something). Good quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Segalini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale
Address: 1287 Beaver Dam Rd, Lucedale, MS 39452-5839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Lucedale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lucedale
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,872 - ₹ 7,851
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lucedale, MS. Minutes from downtown Lucedale, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are located only 30 Miles from Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) and are located off of Highway 98, the main artery between Mobile, AL and Hattiesburg, MS. This Lucedale hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen with our fitness center, outdoor pool, and proximity to beautiful hiking trails. Catch up on work in our business center which features high speed internet access.Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lucedale ideal for banquets, retreats, weddings, and family reunions. Businesses near hotel: American Tank and Vessel Co., Eubanks & Eubanks, and Magnolia TrailersAttractions near hotel: Palestine Gardens, George County Fairgrounds and Multipurpose Facility, and Gingham Tree Arts & Crafts Festival. Additional hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning as well as evening cookies and coffee in our great room. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lucedale is the place to STAY SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale Hotel Lucedale
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lucedale
Holiday Inn Lucedale
Lucedale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing