We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
47
61
23
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
61
23
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast sandwichfire pitcounty line roadroom was cleana lot of noisestaff was very friendly and helpfulbed and pillowscomfortable staywithin walking distancesitting areafront desk staffnorth jacksonconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againbulldoginterstatelobby
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Well. It's not the Ritz but it was clean. The room colors are outdated and the sitting area is quite small. As I referenced though - it was a pit stop so we didn't really want more than a clean place to rest our head for the night. The area was nice. Several places to eat and shop really within walking distance but you would be taking your life in your own hands - traffic is heavy at times and highway entry and exits are right there. I'd stay here for another pit stop

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cajunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Staff extremely helpful, nice, and professional. Very loud with a lot of dogs barking continuously. Also, if you are on the side facing the pool, children are loud. This Courtyard could use some renovations especially the addition of a safe. Didn't appreciate the fluctuating prices nightly. Cleanliness was a plus!

Room Tip: If inside hear pool noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tally4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Good morning Tally4Me,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at our fine hotel. We appreciate your compliments about the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We can definitely understand your frustration concerning the barking of the dogs. Usually our hotel is not pet-friendly, however, as a courtesy to the evacuees and their beloved pets, an exception was made and pets were permitted. Due to the accommodation of other displaced guests, admittedly, the hotel was very active. We do apologize for any other disturbances you experienced. We really wished your stay was a perfect one.

We thank you for staying with us and wish you the best...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We evacuated Hurricane Irma from Florida. My husband and I had a fight because I wanted to stay at a "marriott" hotel even though he found a newly renovated place for $20-30 less. My claim was that, the name "Marriott" always speak for itself. No guessing with the quality right? ...wrong!! There is no microwave to warm up my food, no safe, no breakfast, the price went up $8 the 2nd night. For almost $100 per night, this is ridiculous.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Shae,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. I can definitely understand how being displaced due to the hurricane can be frustrating. Unfortunately, yes, some of our rooms do not have microwaves. It depends on which "brand" of Marriott you stay at. Each hotel will offer different amenities. However, had the importance of a microwave been brought to the front desk representative, at check-in, we would have informed you that your room did not have a microwave and we would have definitely accommodated you by offering you a suite.

Unfortunately, our rooms do not have safes in them, and this again, depends on what brand of Marriott you stayed at. We do offer safe deposit boxes in which you could have stored your belongings in at our front desk. Again, if we would have known that a safe was an amenity that was important to you, we definitely could have accommodate that need.

Lastly, Mrs. Shae, Courtyard by Marriott, unfortunately do not offer complimentary breakfast, inclusive with their rates. However, there are special rates that can be booked where breakfast was included. I apologize that the rate was not feasible to you.

Mrs. Shae, please accept my deepest apology for these inconveniences you experience during your stay. It saddens me that we were unable to address these issues during your stay, now that you have departed.

We do wish you and your family save travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd time to stay here. The service is always excellent. But we heard a lot of noise this time for a while before we went to bed.. other than that, we like this hotel. It is clean, has nice furniture and has Starbucks Coffee! We will be back for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kona_coffee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Kona_Coffee11,

On behalf of our staff at Courtyard, we are happy that the service provided met your expectations. We would like for you to know how much we appreciate your recognition of our fine hotel and for the many kind words you expressed about our staff during your stay. We do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced. We can definitely understand how that could have interfered with a peaceful stay.

We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Jackson, MS as memorable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is a run-down Courtyard in a bad part of town. Didn't feel safe walking to dinner, even though it was still light out. Certainly wouldn't be walking around after dark here. The hotel was one of the most dilapidated, poorly kempt Marriott properties among the hundreds I have stayed at. If you are traveling on business or for pleasure in the Jackson area, do yourself a favor and stay closer to Meridian. Lots of good choices in that direction. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalist69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Globalist69,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you had a feeling of unsafe. Our hotel is in a very safe area. We are not sure of what factors you may have experienced that would have given you that subjective feeling. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and we will keep your review in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews