We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
47
61
23
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
61
23
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast sandwichfire pitcounty line roadroom was cleana lot of noisestaff was very friendly and helpfulbed and pillowscomfortable staywithin walking distancesitting areafront desk staffbreakfast barnorth jacksonconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againbulldoginterstate
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd time to stay here. The service is always excellent. But we heard a lot of noise this time for a while before we went to bed.. other than that, we like this hotel. It is clean, has nice furniture and has Starbucks Coffee! We will be back for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kona_coffee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Kona_Coffee11,

On behalf of our staff at Courtyard, we are happy that the service provided met your expectations. We would like for you to know how much we appreciate your recognition of our fine hotel and for the many kind words you expressed about our staff during your stay. We do apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced. We can definitely understand how that could have interfered with a peaceful stay.

We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Jackson, MS as memorable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is a run-down Courtyard in a bad part of town. Didn't feel safe walking to dinner, even though it was still light out. Certainly wouldn't be walking around after dark here. The hotel was one of the most dilapidated, poorly kempt Marriott properties among the hundreds I have stayed at. If you are traveling on business or for pleasure in the Jackson area, do yourself a favor and stay closer to Meridian. Lots of good choices in that direction. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalist69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Globalist69,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you had a feeling of unsafe. Our hotel is in a very safe area. We are not sure of what factors you may have experienced that would have given you that subjective feeling. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and we will keep your review in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Not a 3 star. Our room smelled, not sure what it was, but gross. The bed and pillows were way uncomfortable. They need new mattresses. Room set up weird because it was difficult to watch tv from bed. I'm sure there are much better hotels nearby. Not worth the $. Don't do it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kmello01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Kmello01,

First, allow us to say thank you so much for your patronage to our hotel.

Secondly, we apologize for the fact that you did not have most positive experience possible at our property. We were wishing you would have had a great experience like other guests. We will take your concerns into considerations and we hope you would give us another chance should you travel back in the area.

Sincerely,
Shawanda H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before and it was better, but this time there were several bugs in the room. Additionally, I was inconvenienced by the door malfunctioning on my second night. The room smelled musty and needed dusting. However, the workers here are very friendly. The price is a good value, but I don't think I will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rhygh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are aware of the review you submitted concerning your stay with us. We always appreciate and welcome our guests’ feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced from the door and the unpleasant incident in your room. We will take your concern into deep consideration and make sure that it will be better on your next visit to our hotel.

We trust that your next stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. If there is anything else we could do to make your stay with us PERFECT, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Sincerely,
Shawanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel was fine - rooms were nice but some of the staff was unreasonable. Also the elevator felt like it was going to break every time..it dropped before it went up so you felt like it might not work.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pngbushmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi pngbushmeri,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We always appreciate and welcome our guests’ feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and the unpleasant incident in our elevator. We will take your concern into deep consideration.

We trust that your next stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. If there is anything else we could do to make your stay with us PERFECT, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews