We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfy, safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at Best Western. The front desk folks were very nice and friendly. Our room was clean, beds comfortable, and we had everything that we needed. We liked that the parking lot was gated. The breakfast was normal hotel fare. My one suggestion is to extend breakfast to 10:00 or at least leave grab and go options out longer than 9:00.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Jeannie P,
Thanks for your time in giving us a review of our hotel. We are always looking to improve our property and will take your suggestions into consideration. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

I really enjoyed. Great prices and friendly service. Will recommend to family and friends. Family member mentioned the bed was so comfortable and room was very clean. Great room service and front desk service

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 312darianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

sheets have rough fabric pills; internet was slow; tv remote not changing channels; room odor when air was off; carpet looks dirty (stained;) I had to have my entry card re-coded 5 times; they need a different card entry system;

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Beverly E,
Thank you for your review. We have inspected your room and are doing what we can in improving our services. After your comments, we have notified housekeeping of this issue and to take action. In addition, we have upgraded our internet to even faster speeds to see if our guests have a better experience with wifi. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I am starting to doubt the reliability of Trip Advisor reviews after our stay at this place. We booked it primarily because of the Trip Advisor rating, but based on our experience with the hotel staff, it does not deserve the one star we are giving it. We were put into a room completely different from the type that we booked and then were told that the hotel was booked and that they could not move us. After some time and talking to the manager, we were moved - but the experience was stressful and unnecessary. The staff does not seem to know enough about the hotel to even answer simple questions. The room itself was okay, but by the time we got into it, we were tired, hot, and very unhappy. Needless to say, our future trips to Jackson will NOT include a stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank memphis_momofyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We always recommend guests book with us direct on bestwestern.com to find the best rates and room types when staying at our hotel. When booking with 3rd party websites, you are not guaranteed a specific room type for your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future as we do our best in making sure all guests enjoy their stay with us. We have converted to a BW PLUS and hope to provide outstanding customer service to you in the future.

Thanks,

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Staff was great, rooms were nice, lobby was modern. HAD to change reservations at last minute and they made it awesome. I only wish they had turkey options for breakfast. The rim was more spacious than I even expected

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cherylynnm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and will be discussing this with our breakfast team to see what improvements we can make with our items. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
10.9 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
970 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
390 reviews
9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.5 km away
The Westin Jackson
The Westin Jackson
#11 of 39 in Jackson
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum

Address: 725 Larson St, Jackson, MS 39202-3437 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 5,897 - ₹ 8,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing