We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2016

When you are leave d a hotel and donot remember iT THE next day, Will say that iT is just average. Room was ok, and breakfast we Europeaan never get used too, at least iT was complimentary and even better then in same,ike hotels where you have to Pay for iT. In our opinieonderzoek THE hotel needed an upgrade.the parking lot was saved by a gate.

Room Tip: All THE same
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steenhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so very sorry that your experience was just "average". We strive for excellence and do our very best to ensure our guests are always satisfied. If there is anything that could have been better or something that we failed in doing, your thoughts are welcomed. Again, thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us. We hope that you would allow us another chance to show you our Southern Hospitality!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016

We booked for two nights to visit Jackson since we had not been there and wanted to take a different route. This hotel was fantastic!! Only 5-10 minutes from downtown and fun restaurants (and near the state capitol and fairgrounds - which we did not need). Our room was very spacious with separate sitting area, large comfy bed and very clean. And they had a locked parking lot which was wonderful traveling. We didn't want to unload everything!
The morning breakfast included in bargain price was a FULL hot buffet and delicious.
We toured the nearby Natural Science museum, Sports Hall of Fame, "old town" museum, etc. Jackson is lovely!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karensP9621ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us!!! We value your thoughts and value you as a guest. We take great pride in what we do here to ensure each guest has a "wonderful time". We are newly renovated and our breakfast is something we are always changing to accommodate each of our guests needs. We feel our gated parking is an added bonus to our ever changing hotel. This gated parking ensures guests parking. We are centrally located in Jackson and near so many attractions that the gate became something we needed to ensure our guests would have a place to park. Thank you for taking the time in giving this review. We appreciate all of your kind words. We hope to see you sometime again in the future if ever in Jackson, MS. again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The hotel is in a great location, it is quiet, all the staff are super friendly and its very clean. The rooms are modern and beds are comfy. Couldn't ask for more

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nat3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future for another "fantastic stay"!! Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great place for a meeting. The hotel staff was incredible and the lobby, room and surroundings was excellent. There's a 24 hour Whataburger located right across from the hotel property. The room was very clean and the electronic key worked great.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank rcharliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for all of your kind words. We do our best to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay. We are centrally located in Jackson, MS which makes it convenient for pretty much anything, whether it is food you seek or shopping! Thank you for your business and hope you will stop in again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was vry frndly & upbeat. Always asked of I needed anything when I wld c one in hall. Front desk was pleasant & undrstndng with all nds tht I had. Had a very homely feel during stay. Very knowledgeable about the area area as well. Wld recommend to anyone coming here for Vaca or just a weekend getaway.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Carlsr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us a review. We take great pride in our work here. We hope everyone enjoys their stay as you have. We work diligently to meet the needs of everyone that stays with us. We appreciate your business and hope that we may accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
10.9 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
929 reviews
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
363 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
2.5 km away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#11 of 39 in Jackson
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum

Address: 725 Larson St, Jackson, MS 39202-3437 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 5,795 - ₹ 8,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing