We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$ 92
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 153
US$ 131
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 164
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Inn(Jackson)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
197
96
34
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
96
34
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated parking lotbest westernssecurity gatefront deskwestern hotelsparking area isroom was cleanwould stay here againbiscuitsclose to downtownvery nice hotelcontinental breakfastgreat place to stayenjoyed my stayfencebwgwen
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We booked for two nights to visit Jackson since we had not been there and wanted to take a different route. This hotel was fantastic!! Only 5-10 minutes from downtown and fun restaurants (and near the state capitol and fairgrounds - which we did not need). Our room was very spacious with separate sitting area, large comfy bed and very clean. And they had a locked parking lot which was wonderful traveling. We didn't want to unload everything!
The morning breakfast included in bargain price was a FULL hot buffet and delicious.
We toured the nearby Natural Science museum, Sports Hall of Fame, "old town" museum, etc. Jackson is lovely!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karensP9621ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us!!! We value your thoughts and value you as a guest. We take great pride in what we do here to ensure each guest has a "wonderful time". We are newly renovated and our breakfast is something we are always changing to accommodate each of our guests needs. We feel our gated parking is an added bonus to our ever changing hotel. This gated parking ensures guests parking. We are centrally located in Jackson and near so many attractions that the gate became something we needed to ensure our guests would have a place to park. Thank you for taking the time in giving this review. We appreciate all of your kind words. We hope to see you sometime again in the future if ever in Jackson, MS. again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The hotel is in a great location, it is quiet, all the staff are super friendly and its very clean. The rooms are modern and beds are comfy. Couldn't ask for more

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nat3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future for another "fantastic stay"!! Thanks again for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great place for a meeting. The hotel staff was incredible and the lobby, room and surroundings was excellent. There's a 24 hour Whataburger located right across from the hotel property. The room was very clean and the electronic key worked great.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank rcharliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for all of your kind words. We do our best to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay. We are centrally located in Jackson, MS which makes it convenient for pretty much anything, whether it is food you seek or shopping! Thank you for your business and hope you will stop in again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was vry frndly & upbeat. Always asked of I needed anything when I wld c one in hall. Front desk was pleasant & undrstndng with all nds tht I had. Had a very homely feel during stay. Very knowledgeable about the area area as well. Wld recommend to anyone coming here for Vaca or just a weekend getaway.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Carlsr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us a review. We take great pride in our work here. We hope everyone enjoys their stay as you have. We work diligently to meet the needs of everyone that stays with us. We appreciate your business and hope that we may accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Our room & the service at the hotel was great! My only complaint and it really isn't a complaint, is that we couldn't get the wifi working but it really wasn't a big problem. Loved the gated parking! Breakfast was also great! Not just Danishes & cereal, actual breakfast. Will definitely be staying here for our future livestock shows at the fairgrounds.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank amanicwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for all of your kind comments! We are sorry to hear about the wifi not working for you. We have recently upgraded all of our equipment since the recent storms and we are still having some glitches to work out. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our breakfast is something that most of our guests absolutely love! We do our very best to meet the needs of everyone. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews