We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Surprisingly good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
508 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My experience on 'business' travel hotels has not been good however we were pleasantly surprised with this place. The rooms are very clean and spacious, breakfast was good and it is away from the road so very quiet. I would definitely recommend a stay here. It's very good value for money. Check in is only after 3 pm so no point in arriving early.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    80
    26
    26
    15
See reviews for
100
59
13
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, MS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed at the Hotel for the 3rd week in January. My son and friends were pages at the Capitol during the week. The area is gated, therefore I felt very safe here. It is such an easy drive up to the business district and especially for us up to the Capitol. The room is clean and the staff are wonderful. They serve a hot breakfast with biscuit, meat (ham or sausage so for) scrambled eggs and of course toast, bagels, muffins to heat. There are also the usual instant oatmeal, grits, tea, cocoa. Coffee, a pitcher of each orange juice and cranberry fresh made, cereal and milk round the menu out. It is easy to jump on the interstate and go north to Ridgeland or south to Brandon, South Jackson Etc. I would stay here again. No luxory but well accommodated us. Oh, BTW, I had read that the pillows were not adequate but we received four nice fluffy pillowss on each of our queen beds.

Room Tip: Larger than usual frig and a small microwave included so eating in the room is available if you desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hJanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwexecutive, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank You for your review! We have almost completed our renovations and are getting some great feedback so far with our rooms. New pictures will be updated shortly and we hope to see you again at the Best Western Executive Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed here during an event at the Jackson Trademart / Fairgrounds. Very easy on & off the interstate. Rooms were nice. It is what I expected it to be, which is good for what you are paying. Gated parking made me feel safe. I would stay here again if business calls for it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kid_Dynamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed here for two nights on my first trip to Jackson. Except for a dirty bathroom, it was a perfectly serviceable stay. The woman at the front desk was delightful (don't know her name, a young black woman with short hair) and really went out of her way to be helpful and welcoming. The pool behind the hotel alongside the parking lot was very clean, well-kept and inviting. Parking was easy and gated and there was often a security guard in a car. I found the location to be great. It's right by the fairgrounds, down the street from the State Capitol building, near fast food places, and a quick drive from the airport. My room was comfortable and there was a fantastic channel selection on the tv (Bravo, yea!). The only problem I had was with the bathroom. When I first checked it, it appeared that the toilet was filled with dirt. Yes, really. It was very weird. I flushed it, leaving a dark ring on the toilet. The second day, the toilet had been cleaned but when I went to use the shower, I found lots of hair--in the tub, on the walls...it was really gross. If I stayed there again, I'd check the bathroom first thing and then ask to be moved if it wasn't basically clean. The only other disappointment I encountered was with breakfast, which was fairly limited. And the juice had been watered down. Given the price, I was surprised at the low quality breakfast, but it wasn't a huge deal for me.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Hotel was really nice and clean and in a great area. Very nice and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKB4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
10.9 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.6 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,641 - ₹ 9,190
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing