We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Hotel has been refurbished and offers a good solid value and is close to downtown. Shoneys and Waffle House plus a burger joint and convenience store basically next door. Good for a night or two stay or longer for construction workers, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taxman9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    9
    5
    21
See reviews for
17
10
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Manager was very nice and friendly. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends. Kudos to the manager because that hotel is very well managed!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harpo1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyman, Mississippi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I made a business trip recently, and when I walked in the guest services immidiately made my experience more relaxing for me. They were very polite, and the transaction went smooth. I had stayed in the same hotel a year prior to this visit and it was not as good as this time. I am happy that I gave this hotel property another try. Outstanding customer service and great rooms for the price. I will definately return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myesha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I made a solo trip sort of spur of the moment and had an excellent stay at this particular Red Roof Inn. The staff was exceedingly pleasant and well groomed and mannerable. The well trained and discipline staff, by virtue is a reflection of their manager and the skills they were taught by their management. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Jackson, MS.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stoneface78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is an inexpensive place to stay in Jackson. It is right downtown and near the fairgrounds.

It is no frills, and good value. I would stay here again.

And we got lucky - the State Fair was on the same time we were here.

Jackson itself is not much of a tourist stop, but we were glad to see the place. Had a lot of fun at the Fair but most of that was spent in the beer tent !!

Room Tip: They are probably all the same - average and inexpensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter.craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofJackson, Tasha Jenkins General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay at our location. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Jackson Fairgrounds Red Roof Inn. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guest is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerley,

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
9.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
7.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds

Property: Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Address: 700 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,687 - ₹ 4,301
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds Hotel Jackson
Jackson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing