We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Nice, Clean Rooms, and awesome Service...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, Nice, Clean Rooms, and awesome Service...”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Racquel Lee was very nice and helpful while we stayed here thank you guys for all the great and fantastic service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofJackson, Tasha Jenkins, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for choosing and sharing your experience with the Red Roof Inn ~ Jackson Fairgrounds! I am pleased to hear that we provided you with clean and comfortable accommodations. Our economy brand is a good value especially for the location. We find pleasure in giving our guest the same value and service as other brand hotels do without charging outrageous fees. Our staff always strives to enhance everyone's stay. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Jackson area.

Thanks,
Tasha Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    9
    5
    22
See reviews for
20
9
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Are their any good hotels in jackson fairgrounds. Nasty attitude through the door. Wouldn't get off her computer she had on counter. They have and offer nothing.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank followupjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your feedback is an important teaching tool and I have already addressed the issues you stated with the front desk. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed three days, the housekeeper never cleaned our room. The air condition did not work,the tv remote did not work,and we had to unplug the tv every time we wanted to turn it off. Bit the funny thing the housekeeper had nerves enough to take the tip we left saturday morning. My advice to you is dont stay at the red roof inn in Jackson,MS. off if I-55

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackgold985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very sorry this happened and we have taken corrective measures to assure this does not happen again in the future. Fortunately this sort of thing does not happen often. I really regret you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity next time you travel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The desks clerks, Jatanzela, Corey, and Perstephie, were very professional and friendly. The room was nice and clean. The atmosphere allowed us to have a good nights rest. The value was great. 3 nights for $99! can't beat that! The hotel had entertainment qualities such as the cable that presented "movies still in theatures" and "unlimited game play" for purchase and internet is free!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Ms
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My children were competing in The State Fair so I was so excited to find a hotel that was reasonably priced right across the street from the fairgrounds. My excitement ended when I entered the building. Checking in the staff had no costumer communication skills at all. Our floor was on the 3rd floor so we decided to take the elevator, which was the last time we stepped foot in there. It had such a strong smell of oil I thought I was going to have an asthma attack and the noises that thing made was scary!! The carpet in our room looked like it had not been vacuumed in days. My 2 year old found a lighter under the bed...now that is scary. How about the fact that our shower had NO SHOWER CURTAIN!!! People were out in the parking lot partying to all hours. I will never stay at that place AGAIN.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveslaughin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive to provide every customer with superior service and quality and your feedback is very important to us. Obviously, we did not reach that goal during your stay. I want you to know that we have specifically taken action concerning your comments in the areas of customer service, noise problems and housekeeping that occurred during your stay. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
307 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
2.5 km away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#11 of 39 in Jackson
187 reviews
9.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds

Property: Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Address: 700 Larson St, Jackson, MS 39202-3436
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,531 - ₹ 4,044
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds Hotel Jackson
Jackson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing