We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel but not the cleanest” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but not the cleanest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I liked the hotel when I entered at the lobby. but the rooms had a weired smell and it had dirty bathrooms and carpet. I always look for two things bed, carpet and toilets.
but was dissapointed....its a dated hotel and would not go again. .....not bad for one night but not a 3 star for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hitvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    63
    27
    26
    16
See reviews for
51
20
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Liked the location in Jackson, in the middle of things. Very close to a trendy neighborhood with interesting restaurants, though route to same not very walkable.

Loved the lodge-y lobby and gathering area. Very roomy without being cavernous; plentiful arrangements conducive to small-group (or solo) conversations over a drink or breakfast. Fireplace. If I were at this hotel for a conference, I would also really love this space.

Friendly staff; helpful in making calls, finding directions.

A good breakfast in the morning with a reasonable number of choices for people regardless of their dietary wants. Coffee is acceptable.

Nice drinks in the evening. Popcorn as the munchy every evening except for Wednesdays, evidently, when something more substantial rolled out.

In regard to the room. Cosmetically, room looked restful and pleasant. Nice artwork on walls. Beds made up prettily. I was there in December. It was a little disconcerting not to have a heavier weight duvet and cover, thus needing to rely mostly on the proper temp control. But this was mostly a psychological thing, not a real problem. Fortunately, I had a sweatshirt I could wear to bed.

A small touch, but I appreciated the wood hangars in the closet area.

The bathroom was a little more problematic. Clean for the most part, but grime in some of the tub grout was immediately evident. The bathroom door touches the toilet bowl when you open it wide. I was kind of surprised there was only shampoo in the bathroom, and not also the usual accompanying conditioner and lotion.

Price-wise, when Super 8s offer refrigerators/microwaves in most of their rooms, I'm a little surprised that you've got to bump up another five bucks at Cabot Lodge to get the same.

Free wifi throughout the hotel property, which is nice. Free parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livingrootless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
299 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed here one night and enjoyed the time. I did not try the free breakfast but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We have a young adult attending Belhaven University and have used other hotels in Jackson before. Sometimes we chose them to try and save a dollar or two or other times because we thought they were perhaps better than Cabot Lodge. We could not have had a better experience. The downstairs lodge area is great for meeting with others, having a snack, or just enjoying a quiet area to read or play a board game as a family. The breakfast was tremendous and saved us money each morning by keeping our family well fed. The rooms were kept up well and more than adequate for the limited time we actually spent in the rooms. The staff were friendly and accomodating to any request we had. It's close proximity to Belhaven allowed us to walk to events. Security in parking lot also a plus. Great deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchmanBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have stayed here 3 times while visiting college students. The hotel is nothing fancy but it is clean, the breakfast is good, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is wonderful. The only negative are the tiny bathrooms which are pretty old and seem outdated in comparison to the rooms. they are clean though which to me is more important than updated tile. The free Wifi as well as the free computers in the lobby where you can print out boarding passes are also very nice benefits.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAAM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
8.8 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.8 km away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Millsaps? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Property: Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Address: 2375 N State St, Jackson, MS 39202-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,606 - ₹ 7,888
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabot Lodge Millsaps 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is the perfect headquarters hotel for both business and leisure travelers to Jackson, Mississippi. Our superb services and amenities coupled with Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cabot Lodge Millsaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Millsaps Hotel Jackson
Cabot Hotel Millsaps
Cabot Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing