We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place in Jackson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
299 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Great place in Jackson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed here one night and enjoyed the time. I did not try the free breakfast but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    61
    25
    26
    15
See reviews for
48
20
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We have a young adult attending Belhaven University and have used other hotels in Jackson before. Sometimes we chose them to try and save a dollar or two or other times because we thought they were perhaps better than Cabot Lodge. We could not have had a better experience. The downstairs lodge area is great for meeting with others, having a snack, or just enjoying a quiet area to read or play a board game as a family. The breakfast was tremendous and saved us money each morning by keeping our family well fed. The rooms were kept up well and more than adequate for the limited time we actually spent in the rooms. The staff were friendly and accomodating to any request we had. It's close proximity to Belhaven allowed us to walk to events. Security in parking lot also a plus. Great deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchmanBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have stayed here 3 times while visiting college students. The hotel is nothing fancy but it is clean, the breakfast is good, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is wonderful. The only negative are the tiny bathrooms which are pretty old and seem outdated in comparison to the rooms. they are clean though which to me is more important than updated tile. The free Wifi as well as the free computers in the lobby where you can print out boarding passes are also very nice benefits.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAAM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel will never win any awards for architecture or style, but everything does what it's supposed to do, and the staff were very helpful indeed ( we were supposed to stay somewhere else, but there had been a booking error, and we ended up here instead.)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearscr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriere
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

The hotel staff were awesome! Wonderful, hot, breakfast every morning. Rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Cocktail reception every evening was an added bonus. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
8.8 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
2.8 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#5 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Millsaps? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Property: Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Address: 2375 N State St, Jackson, MS 39202-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,847 - ₹ 8,132
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabot Lodge Millsaps 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is the perfect headquarters hotel for both business and leisure travelers to Jackson, Mississippi. Our superb services and amenities coupled with Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cabot Lodge Millsaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Millsaps Hotel Jackson
Cabot Hotel Millsaps
Cabot Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing