We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stopped one night in Jackson MS and thank goodness for this hotel. It has recently been refurbished and it is fantastic inside. A beautiful foyer and the rooms are excellent too. It's a great place to stop in but be warned that there is not much else around to do in Jackosn otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel.... next time you visit- kindly ask our shuttle driver to take you on a tour of the many interesting things to do while in downtown Jackson
all my best wishes- larry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    300
    123
    60
    45
See reviews for
237
174
65
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel is a classic building meticulously restored. It's a real asset to Jackson. I'm from Atlanta and we would covet such an historic institution. Jackson is fortunate that investors had the foresight to invest a fortune to save and restore this beautiful building that will be an asset for downtown Jackson for future generations. The rooms are immaculate and service is impeccable. Manager Larry Hollingsworth is personable, possesses a love of history and it shows when you are in this hotel. He has put together a great staff. I hope the locals appreciate the treasure they have and that travelers utilize the hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyoungatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Your comment brought me a smile this morning...thank you!
My Dad was a history scholar, and I guess that this remains a part of me- of which i am so proud.
I am honored to work here and be host to great people like yourself-
So happy you enjoyed what i call the MYSTIQUE of this great hotel.
I think the Georgian Terrace is similar to our hotel in your great city of Atlanta-
Please say hello the next time you’re in our hotel-
The staff joins me with saying; "we are honored" by your comments and appreciate your gracious professionalism-
Thanks so much for letting others know how you felt here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

I Love The Hilton Garden Inn downtown also known as the King Edward! It's a Beautiful, Clean and Convenient and Secure Valet Parking is a plus!! I stay here Every time I stay in Jackson. The Architecture is Timeless and Beautiful! The Service is Always Top Notch! The Resturant is Fantastic and so is the Made to Order Breakfast!!! The rooms are spacious, always clean and the Beds are phenomenal!! I have stayed at the King Edward three times just this year. It's never been a let down! The Staff has always been friendly and helpful! I would recommend this Hotel to Anyone staying in Jackson!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you...thank you-
We appreciate your comments on our Historic hotel...so i that you noticed the architecture which we fell adds an element of mystique to this Grand Ole' Lady
We work very hard in the area of food and beverage to add a dimension of distinction
Thanks so much again for taking a moment to let others know about your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My boss just returned from a week-long business trip and stay at the King Edward/Hilton Garden Inn. Upon his return, he was extremely complementary of the hotel, the hotel staff and the King Edward Grill. He commented on how the staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. Richard Henderson was very helpful in assisting with the room accommodations. We look forward to future stays at the King Edward/Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Richard is an excellent member of our associate family...please know that i will reach out to him with your comment.
We like to think of our hotel as minutes from everywhere , but miles from the ordinary...this is especially true of our Food and Beverage- Our chef is known as Mississippi's best chef to watch in the future.
Thank you so very much for your kind comments...glad your boss was happy....good service from a great hotel creates improved guest productivity ....that's our aim, as we realize client loyalty takes precedence over all other things here!!
Thank for taking the time to let others know!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Wow at the friendly staff! We had a great experience as far as service from valet to front desk to Tim, the maintenance helper who came up to our room and tried to fix our REALLY firm bed. That was our only complaint, actually. The dial was supposed to soften it but the bed was hard as a brick :( not comfy at all. However, the hotel is beautiful and we got a good rate so we are still happy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broadwayjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you for using the term exceptional in your comment about our levels of service.
I kindly ask you to take ownership of your statement since we believe that it's easy to be nice to nice people and even easier to be professional when in service to other professionals-
Tim remembered the bed incident...we replace the mattress...thanks to YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
11.9 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
905 reviews
0.5 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 39 in Jackson
339 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 39 in Jackson
195 reviews
5.8 km away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Address: 235 W Capitol Street, Jackson, MS 39201-2004 (Formerly King Edward Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,845 - ₹ 13,174
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're attending an important business meeting, visiting historic sites or enjoying a Mississippi vacation, Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown provides all you need to be your best. Rest comfortably in a bed with adjustable firmness or work efficiently at the large desk while seated in an ergonomic chair. All guest rooms and suites provide high-speed internet access, a refrigerator and microwave, so you will have everything you need to prepare for a successful day. At this Downtown Jackson hotel, we take care of life's details so you can focus on being your best while traveling. Review your meeting agenda or plan a day of sightseeing as you enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the King Edward Grille, or savor classic American cuisine and Southern dishes for lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed internet access enable you to keep in touch with your colleagues and family or take care of work tasks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing