We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel and Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel and Staff!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two night while I was visiting my father in the hospital. As another hotel employee, I pay careful attention to detail. The hotel was accommodating in every way we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located to Baptist Desoto Hospital, shopping and restaurants. I would def recommend this hotel to other travelers!! I will be staying at this hotel each time I return to the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you so much for yoiur wonderful review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    84
    41
    23
    22
See reviews for
107
82
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nags head, nc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. During that time, we had dealings with 5 employees. One out of 5 was friendly and helpful. The other 4 were unfriendly and rude. I told housekeeping we didn't need service if we could just get some coffee packets. You would think that would be less work than cleaning our room but I was treated as if I was bothering her. I asked another employee if they might have any pillows that weren't as thick as the huge ones in our room that really hurt my neck and I was given a simple, chilly "no". Upon checking out, I asked the desk clerk if I could leave a piece of mail with their outgoing stack (as most hotels are happy to do). She told me I could use the box at the end of the driveway. Okay. After driving around and looking for 10 minutes or so, we went back to the hotel. The clerk then had another employee point out it was their Best Western mailbox, not a U.S. Postal box. Okay. I walked down there and found it was literally crammed full of their incoming mail. That's when we gave up and drove to 2 other businesses where somebody finally gave us directions to a post office a couple of miles away. This was all in horrible Saturday traffic and rain and delayed us getting back to our trip by at least 45 minutes.

We are not picky about our accommodations, but friendly, helpful employees are very important to us in making a hotel stay pleasant or unpleasant. This otherwise decent hotel failed miserably (except for the evening clerk) and we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for spending some time in making this helpful review. We also sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. We would not want to disappoint our customer especially when it comes to customer service. We will be discussing this issue on our management meeting and we will be giving probable sanctions to those who are accountable. We always listen to the voice of our customers and we assure you that you will have a wonderful experience on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city, ok
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I booked via Hotwire and had not done any research at all on this hotel. Needless to say, I was apprehensive. No need to be! The place was spotless, and the staff were extremely helpful, they simply couldnt do enough for us. The breakfast in the morning is typical, scrambled eggs, sausage links, waffles, bagels, pastries, and muffins, along with juices and coffee. The indoor pool was clean however, like most indoor pools at hotels, the chlorine levels were very high. It is located just offf I55 and has a Kroger, Target and many resturants located in the imediate vicinty (Hooters, KFC, Texas Road House, Longhorn Steakhouse, Zaxbys Chicken to name but a few). I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Thanks BW staff for a very enjoyable stay,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy for making this review. We always want to hear this kind of feedback from our valued customers. This serves as a continuous motivation for us to maintain the quality of our services but there will always be areas of improvement and we assure you that we will further improve the things that need to be improved to provide you services more than what you pay for. We hope to serve on your next stay. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Centre, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I got a good deal on this place, but it was one of the strangest hotels I have ever been in. It is marketed as an upscale Best Western and looks to be when you first arrive, but it's like they slapped it together. Plumbing fixtures are shoddy, things are already falling apart in a room that's only two years old. Plus, it has an odd vibe -- I know this sounds strange, but we were there two days and my girlfriend literally ran out of the place and asked that we never return. This is not to at all fault the staff -- they were very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crisro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for making this review. We also feel sorry for the shortcomings. Our customer service staffs would always be there to assist and cater your needs. This feedback is very helpful for us to further improve our services to our valued customer’s expectations. Rest assured that on your next stay, you will have a wonderful experience that you truly deserve. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Our experience at this hotel was fantastic. Check-in and check out took 3 minutes max. The property is well kept and very new. The staff is extremely friendly. The room met all of our expecations and was very clean and comfortable. There is a small workout facility as well as a hot tub and heated pool. The continental breakfast included hot and cold items. It is conveniently located to numerous shopping and dining facilities. Graceland was only about a ten minute drive and Beale Street slightly longer. Easy on and easy off the highway. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the North Mississippi or Memphis area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Wow! Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed our services during your stay. We are also pleased that we have met your expectations. Rest assured that this will be maintained and our goal will always be the best Hotel that can offer you great accommodations and comfort. We are looking forward on you next family trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Horn Lake
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Address: 6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,361 - ₹ 11,372
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing