We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Hernando
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 131
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
73
81
49
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
81
49
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe ground floorseveral times a yearplace to stayair conditionernice staystaff was friendlyoff the highwaycoffee makerdefinitely stay here againmotelwifimsodormicrowavebeddingkey
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

It's not the worst place I have stayed at. If you are in a pinch and need a cheap room for a night, it is good. They are doing renovations, so it may be nicer in the future. It was fairly clean. I did notice some stains on the sheets. We were there for softball tournaments. We just needed a place to shower and sleep. That is all this place is good for.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank jhand558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are in the process of renovations and working hard to make sure our guest have the best experience possible. If you would have told us about the stains on the sheets we would have gladly changed them for you. We apologize that you had that experience. Hope you have a super day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy, no frills, hallways did have an odor, but the place is under renovation. The room was clean (very clean) and smoke-free as requested so no complaints really for an overnight stay while traveling from A to B. Pet friendly.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank mitchell_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. And, thank you for the feedback. I will pass along your compliments to our housekeeping staff. Yes, we are still under renovation. We look forward to see you in your future trip.Once again, thank you for choosing us. Hope you have a super day!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Good service. Hotel close to the interstate. No internet service, but everything else was nice!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank APRIL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us. And, thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the internet. We look forward to see you in your future trip. Thank you for staying with us and hope you have a super day.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This was my first time traveling with our two cats and we chose the Super 8 brand of hotel due to their very friendly and welcoming pet policies. The room we requested was clean, spacious, and the tiled bathroom was a great places to stage the cats' food, water, and litter box. The furniture in the room was a little worn and this hotel has clearly had many guests. For one night, it was exactly what we needed. Pet friendly, well-located, clean, and affordable.

Room Tip: Accessibility complicated after 10p; front lobby w/ accessible entrance is locked. Staff needed to access.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us. And, thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to our house keeping staff. Soon, we will be changing our furniture. We look forward to see you in your future trip. Once again, thank you staying with us. Hope you have a super day!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews