We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Hattiesburg MS(Hattiesburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
28
23
13
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
23
13
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bathroomhotel is conveniently locatedwater pressurechecking infree wifiplace to staygreat hotelbed was very comfortableclean roomsstaff was friendlyannieoutbackcarpetpropertybathtubpetshooters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Apparently an ownership change from our earlier trip a couple of years ago. Maintenance staff was below par, in my opinion. Hotel needed more personnel to cover rooms, especially on weekends when it was full or close to full. Cleaning staff could have paid more attention to details. Quality of breakfast service was average at best.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcarey488459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it. Sorry for the problem you face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Soon after check in what did go good. Staff very friendly and knew what they were doing. I had to clean ac filter you could smell the dust in the room. It had been a while. The area around the fridge, behind tv floor, along edges of room near base, was just filthy. Well a lot of dust build up and few smut marks on the wall. The ac ran 48hrs wide open and only cooled about half the room. Was also noisy.The bathroom fan sounded like a 747 landing and she the neighbor turned there's on wow it was bad. All of this 207.00 for two days. Oh yea forgot about biker gang all in parking lot. Loud music and other things going on. Music was so loud and obscene around pool area people had to take kids inside. I did see a few nice motorcycles though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Captcod42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your kind feedback. really Appreciate it and sorry for the problem you face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Our room had feces smeared on the toilet and the carpet in the room was so disgusting that we wore shoes the entire time. The check out staff person was unfriendly and did not care how our stay was. The breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hshelb324243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your kind feedback. really Appreciate it and sorry for the problem you face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Unorganized and unprofessional

First room had a musty smell AC did not blow very cold. Second room was ok if you are not picky. Bathroom not real clean. (See photos)
Worst part was they thought I never showed up from my second night and gave a room key to another guest. She walked in on me. Both of us were not very happy. Because of this my room key would not work and had to get a new one. NO apology from the desk clerk that made the error pissed me off the most.
Hallway was hot. AC out. Second floor Ice machine broke.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jkalin375640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here one night to attend our daughter’s cheer competition the next morning at USM. Room was nothing special, mirror was broke and night stand had not been wiped. Still had the water ring from a drink that had been on it. Best thing I can say about this place is it basically shares a parking lot with Outback and Hooter’s is just next door.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dayon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your kind feedback. really Appreciate it and sorry for the problem you face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews