We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
184
54
14
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
54
14
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsbest westernsgreat hotelroom was cleanrooms are greatbreakfast areaoutback steakhousesausage gravydefinitely stay here againsouthern mississippibreakfast buffetoatmealbiscuitsovernight stopthe hotel staffexcellent stayroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We have stayed at a lot of Best Westerns but never at a Premier. I really didn't see anything different about a premier than a regular Best Western. The room was nice but certainly not any larger or more amenities than any other. The breakfast was merely ok, nothing special. The staff at the front desk were very nice.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback! One of the things that sets Best Western Premier apart from other BW properties is our on-site restaurant, Julep. Other offerings are more subtle, such as the decor and linens used in the rooms. We're always open to suggestions on how to improve our overall experience. We'll keep the things you mentioned in mind for future renovations. We hope you choose us again for any future visits to the Pine Belt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a dance competition. We are picky and this hotel is wonderful. Great costumer service and the beds are to die for. The breakfast was typical fare but eggs and meat were different on each of the two mornings we were there. This was a nice touch. It was very quiet. The staff asked my daughter how she did each time we came back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words! We're glad we could help you and your daughter feel at home during her dance competition. We hope you join us again for a future getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We always enjoy staying at Best Western. They offer good quality for the money. The breakfast is always a good way to start the day. The room was nice and not too small. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you! We here at the Best Western Premier are happy you choose us for your Hattiesburg travels. We hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was our 2nd stay. We love this hotel. Clean, quiet, great staff and great everything! We will definitely always stay when we're in Hattiesburg! This hotel will be our go to and I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers! Great for families and for large groups!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michellehW3152ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to hear we help make your time spent in Hattiesburg more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We had an awesome stay and look forward to staying again. I wish I knew the girls name that was at front desk but she was AMAZING the air wasn’t working in our room and she moved us to the room across from us not only did she move us rooms so it was better for us she just moved us right across the hall so it was super easy! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms have always been clean. I love the bathrooms alone because the light in the merrier (I wish I had one at home) over all both times we have stayed they have been amazing and the people have always been so nice!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DanniRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We will let her know that you were pleased with her assistance. We're glad you had an enjoyable time here and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews