We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Hattiesburg MS(Hattiesburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hattiesburg(Hattiesburg)
US$ 124
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
52
33
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
33
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theateroatmealmarriott propertygreat hotelhardy streetcomfortable bedscalled the front deskfirst floorbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againa great staylobbypillowsconveniencebrandmsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I'm a Platinum level Marriott person and spent about 75 nights in a Marriott property last year. This is an older design of the Courtyard but it never disappoints. It is clean and comfortable. There are several restaurants and a movie theater within close walking distance. Also, you are only about a mile from the Longleaf Trace which is an amazing path for biking, walking and running.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jimmy L,

Thanks for being a valued Marriott Rewards Platinum Member, and taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Hattiesburg, MS. It is well located in the Mid Town area, on the western edge of the University of Southern Mississippi. The Longleaf Trace is becoming a favorite destination in the area, glad you have experienced it. Please let us know if we may ever be of further service.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Reserved a room here on our way to Florida. It was a great hotel. Right in the middle of everything as far as restaurants, fast food and right down the road from the beautiful college USM. The beds were comfy and the pillows were amazing! The only gripe I have is that it was supposedly happy hour at the lobby bar, but my 4" tall margarita was $8 dollars and some change! Other than that the hotel was great. We will be staying here on our way to our yearly vacation to Florida next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lifeisabeach_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Lifeisabeach_10,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg. I am happy to hear you liked our location and the pillows! I will pass along your comments to our staff.

Happy travels and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My sister and I recently had to make a last minute trip to Mississippi, and stayed at this hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised with the excellent customer service we received. Our King Suite was spacious, and the balcony was perfect for sitting outside with adult beverages. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shawnda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear shawnda58,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg. We are happy to hear you received excellent customer service. We do have the friendliest folks in Hattiesburg! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg, thanks for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Colby R. (Front desk) COMPLETELY made our stay the best! He was so polite, and helpful and funny! Thank you Colby you are awesome!
Hotel was beautiful, rooms super comfortable employees very accommodating. This is the FIRST hotel I've ever stayed in that the air conditioners actually worked and kept the room cold.
Definitely a must stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Andrea S,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg. We also enjoy working with Colby, and will pass along your comments! Thank you for taking the time let us know about the staff and your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and most helpful. Clean and very modern rooms. Location is close to many nice eating places I would recommend this hotel for any event work or pleasure. Beautifuly decorated and very safe. Bathrooms are spacious and my room had a balcony.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott in Hattiesburg. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and pleased you like the renovation. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews