We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
223
159
139
97
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
159
139
97
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean enjoyed our stay other hotels in the area family reunion only stayed one night checking in complimentary breakfast great place to stay the breakfast area ms mattress mississippi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Room smelled. Toilet ran all night. Very high bed difficult to get on and out of. Brought footstool in from car for wife to use. Felt like sleeping on a rock. Breakfast no sausage and eggs. Staff member sitting in corner watching tv wasn't even recognizable as staff until after complaining to front desk with no results. She finally got up to check and microwave d more eggs and sausage patties. Coffee was cold.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Richard S,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and areworking hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Drove by this place several time, and decide to stop very glad we did. The team was wonderful, very pleasant. Especially the front they understood our situation with our relatives and agree to offer later checkout. The room was very relaxing and it was a great location. It was our first visit and definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oatisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Your positive review means a lot to us oatisn! Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant, the frontdesk manager was most accommodating. They helped in guiding us to a very good and filling Chinese food restaurant that was also very near by being that we had to be at an event shortly after. The mattress on the bed I could've brought home with me. The breakfast was good and had a great assortment of hot and cold items, I plan to keep staying at Baymont.☺️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jacqualine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Jacqualine M,

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and
future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and
hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Checked in. Did not see room, went to mall and dinner. Came back to room. Ceiling had parts coming down, security lock on door broken. Carpet dirty. Toilet seat falling off. And other issues. Called office and told no rooms available on ground floor. Myself and wife handicapped and cannot do stairs. So stayed. At 2 am spring broke in bed and water started coming through bathroom ceiling. Toilet seat also fell off. No one answered phone or office door. We packed up at 2am at left. NEVER EVER stay HERE!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I was in town for continuing education symposium. I had no issues with the room and check-in was quick and easy. I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was fairly quiet and I enjoyed the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TakingonPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

TakingonPortland,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your morning breakfast. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Thank you so much for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews