We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your one of the family at this Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your one of the family at this Residence Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Staff were super friendly from day one! Everyone treated me wonderful from the front desk to the cleaning staff. The breakfasts are not a typical hotel breakfast food, and the dinners are great (free Beer too). I have lived here for almost 6 months and in that time I have developed friends that I plan to stay in contact with for years to come. If I ever come back to the Gulfport/Biloxi area the Residence Inn is where you'll find me!

Room Tip: If you travel light I would request a room near the stair well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Hey Doug!!

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay is going! We love having you as part of our Residence Inn Family!!

Hospitably,

Diane Hanisch
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    46
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
96
33
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have stayed here for a convention with a group of almost 30 people. The hotel is super clean and looks almost like new (this was on feb.2012); the rooms are very clean and some time they keep it too clean. Why? If you put the sign of "no service" out the door, you need to make sure that you are inside indeed and the door is locked. The service personnel will come in and clean it any way - we had this experience 3 days in a row...but it is ok I guess.
Although the hotel is located almost on the other side of the runway, don't be worried about the noise. The airport may have one or two planes a day and even so, the hotel has a very good soundproof insulation - impressive. The airport operates only between 6am to 11pm so.... no big deal any way. The kitchenette and the facility inside are just great. Beats "famous" hotels by far. The breakfast was decent and locally prepared. Reception staff are friendly and helped us with directions to our convention. Overall great value for money. Now, why only 4 stars and not 5:
- the hotel soap: stay away from it - it will never get off your skin even after 1/2 hour of rinsing; feels and smells like it was made of some kind of alien residues...for the price I am paying this room, this must be improved;
- room service - well I am ok with cleaning and keep it clean, but I would like my privacy and no service means NO service - that sign in the door doesn't make any difference; have not tried another language, true...
- Internet - yeah...is free, but makes dial up look like weight lifter on steroids
- luggage carts - only 2 for the entire hotel- really ? .... in the morning, not enough, you might as well forget it...
Any way, those are just my personal views, but overall, yes, this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: if you want a parking lot close to the hotel, come back early. There are fairly limited in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rsa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to express your comments on trip advisor! The review was very nice and we are all so happy you enjoyed your stay. A clean room and excellent service are two things we definitely strive to be great at here at the Residence Inn! I do, however, completely understand how being "too clean" by ignoring the Do Not Disturb sign can be a little frustrating. I have shared your comments with the staff and we have found that some of the new associates were not checking the sign completely before entering. The Do Not Disturb sign has the one side that does say DND and then the other side states Later Please. We have made sure each associate understands the difference so they are aware if a sign says DND we do not enter the room! I truly apologize for this inconvenience and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can make sure we are providing the best service possible! I have presented the remaing issues to my General Manager so we can get these items addressed as well. Again, we truly appreciate your wonderful comments about our location and we do hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!!

Diane Hanisch
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis/St Paul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We made a one night stay for gambling. We are also Marriotts Rewards Members and were pleased with what we saw. Nice place, nice staff, only issue at all was some of the hot food was cold in the morning. Thank you Residence Inn. You did good.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review on Trip Advisor! Your comments are truly appreciated! We always want our guests to have a fresh breakfast to kick start their day. I am so sorry for the cold items in the morning. I have addressed this with the kitchen staff to ensure this does not happen again!

I do hope you had good luck at the casinos! :)
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hospitably,

Diane Hanisch
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Every year we come to Gulfport for a horse show ,we love to stay at this hotel. It is very clean and the staff are all so accommodating. The beds and the pillows are comfortable. The sheets and blankets are fresh and soft. The bathrooms are spotless. The kitchen, including the dishes, are cleaned everyday. They are pet friendly but you never smell pet urine or any animal Oder. The breakfast covers all of the basics and the servers are very cheerful every morning. It appears that everyone that works there genuinely likes their job and care that the hotel guest is happy and comfortable. It's a great home away from home. Only complaint, computer in the lobby was out for repair.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njs1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hello!!

It is truly a pleasure having the Winter Classic Horse Show come back again this year! Your comments are absolutely wonderful and I cannot wait to share them with the team! They will be so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor! I do have great news... our Lobby computer did make it back this week! We unfortunately had to send it out for repair which took a little longer than we had hoped!! I apologize for it not being accessible to you in your recent stay.

We do hope to see you again soon!

Hospitably,

Diane Hanisch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel 3 weeks in a row...the breakfast is always good, the room is always clean, the staff is polite and helpful, has a nice exercise room with weights and it is easy to get to. The value to cost is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
John,

Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor. It is so wonderful to hear that you are having a great stay! We are happy to have you with us! Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else you may need! We truly appreciate having you as part of our Residence Inn Family!!

Diane Hanisch
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated

Property: Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,754 - ₹ 12,157
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel with Southern Charm! The newly renovated Residence Inn Gulfport has all the modern comforts of home with a brand new contemporary feel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, we are within minutes to local dining and the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. Our all-suite hotel offers studio, one and two-bedroom suites featuring all new tile, carpeting, pull out sofa sleepers, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen that includes coffeemaker, microwave oven, and residential-sized appliances. Don’t feel like going to the store? We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your fridge and pantry stocked. Stay focused while working on the road with our well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair and fast, free Wi-Fi. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with convenient to-go offerings. Feeling social? Join us Monday – Wednesday nights at our social event “The Mix,” featuring complimentary appetizers and drinks. Complimentary Airport Shuttle offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing