We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son's graduation”
Review of Grenada Inn

Grenada Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grenada Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Place in need of renovation. Guests were smoking marijuana, which doesn't really concern me but the smoke finding its way into our room at 3 am with a 10 month old was concerning. Baby had breathing issues. Staff was very accommodating and very nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Without going into a lot of Gory details,, they don't use bleach on their semi-white sheets. I don't they even change them after every guest. I've stayed there every six months, or so, and has steadily gone downhill. The ceiling has damage from a water leak about 3 years ago, and popcorn is hanging down in a lot of places. Has never been attempted to be repaired.
There were condoms in the parking lot, place is falling down.
There are more than 5 other hotels within blocks of this place. The owner, and his sons are nice people. Do not be lured by the cheap cost. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Check out the room, mattress, sheets, everything before committing to staying anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Honestly picked the hotel for the cheap price point and I have stayed in cheaper hotels before but this one takes the cake.

The beds were TERRIBLE. Absolutely no support.

Room was non-smoking, but there was an overwhelming smell of smoke. Our clothes even smelled after checking out of the hotel. Anyone who has any type of breathing problems should avoid.

There were stains and cigarette burns on the linens. The toilet had been stained a rust color because of the corroded pipes??? There were stains/peeling paint all over the ceiling from water damage.

The grounds were completely littered with garbage.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traci Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

1am been driving for 18 hours and tuckered out. Found ourselves on Highway 55 near Grenada, MS. We called several hotels to see what the prices were and to see if they were pet friendly. Called the Grenada Inn and got confirmation on both. I asked the guy if the hotel was clean. He said lets go take a look at the room and if you accept it then you can register. Ground floor room was good enough. No bad odors, nothing objectionable, TV worked, mini fridge and micro wave, two sets of towels. King size bed. Off the highway so little road noise. I couldn't be happier for $50 a night plus $15 for Maggie. I've paid a lot more for a lot less in our travels. oh yea free wifi in the room. Happy camper. And historically Grenada is famous for the Blues music industry.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. We only stopped there because for a $15.00 extra charge they will accept dogs. The room was dirty, bed was uncomfortable, remote controls for the tv did work, & strange people walking around outside at night. This will be a by-pass on my next trip.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Workmom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenada hotels
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Grenada
56 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grenada Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenada Inn

Address: 1622 Sunset Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4060 (Formerly Quality Inn Grenada)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range: ₹ 3,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grenada Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is family own business so come and enjoy smile zone and we will try our best to make fell like your home..!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grenada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing