We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Reviewed 15 October 2017

In reality I'd probably give this three stars for being adequate, but in these internet reviews, three stars has a way of looking crummy (and five stars is taken to mean "fine"). We had a room with two beds, which also included the TV with cable, a nightstand, a dresser, a suitcase stand and a large bench also good for your suitcases, plus a table with two chairs, a fridge, a microwave, a hairdryer, an iron, mirrors, in-room coffee maker, small coat rack, and an ironing board. The air conditioning was very effective. The place was clean but not without a few old nicks or stains. My Dad found the bed comfortable and I did too but my back did hurt I will say. Everything worked. No problems checking in. Continental breakfast was very underwhelming. Bad coffee, orange juice, some mufffins which I'm told were very filling despite being quite small, some instant oatmeal, some white bread you could toast, and a choice of frosted flakes or raisin bran, and bananas. All in all if you're looking for a place to overnight or some place unassuming to stay a couple days, and your expectations are not high, you can feel safe choosing this place. It was a comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hallie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I was working on a 6mnth job contract around this area and found this place. I moved 2 other locations but THIS place had cleaner rooms. I stayed for a Month before moving on. The price is good for comparable rooms near this part of town. But i needed a better rate for Monthly stay, or else i would have stayed all 6mnths. The Mgr is resonable, the wife is quiet, the blonde girl name Shannon has genuine friendliness and hospitality (her personality is the main reason that made me feel welcome and choose to stay here compared to other places). She always happy to help. But the other young girl (black hair) is mean, talks rough and feels inconvenience to deal with you. Not a good position to deal with customers or work at the front counter. I am Trainer, Quality Control, and Mgr several States and i would not tolerate her behavior at any level in my organization. But if you can avoid her and just focus on the room during your stay - i recommend this is still a good place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank esdrenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We were on way to Texas. We booked hotel last minute since we drove as much as we could before getting tired. We needed two beds and that's what we got. Check in was standing outside at a window because it was late. Continental breakfast was a few pastries and a gallon of milk in the fridge. If you need beds at a decent rate, this will do, but recommend staying elsewhere if possible.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were on our way to Texas and needed a place to sleep for the night. Some of the reviews we read before booking gave us a better perception of it than what it was when we arrived. We arrived late and leaving early, so we didn't need much and this gave us the beds we needed for one short night. There was a line at check-in after 11:00pm, which was outside by the night window. There was very few options at breakfast, even being a continental breakfast. If you are not picky and need a place to sleep for quick rest and lower priced, this may work.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Room was clean. Beds not very comfortable. Our backs hurt the next morning, but for the price I don't guess we can complain. Breakfast was a very bad experience. We probably won't stay here again. This was a one night stay. Just remember get a good look at the room and check things out really good before you pay.

Room Tip: Always ask to look at the room before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenada hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
118 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
1 km away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1451 Sunset Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-2722 (Formerly Super 8 Grenada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range: ₹ 3,012 - ₹ 4,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing