We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT room for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT room for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in a King suite for only $70 a night! They had pillow top mattresses and we slept great. The room was big for the price. All in all, great place!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsViceLaydee1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
8
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I chose this hotel for the price. I had to stay for business for over a week. I had a king size bed with a separate sitting area. The separate room had a hide a bed couch & upholstered chair, nice sized work/eating table with 2 chairs, fridge & microwave, and 2nd TV. You can't beat the price if you're staying more than a few days. The room looks a bit old, and the couch has seen better days. A friend was going to use the hide a bed one night but after pulling out the bed we found it was broken in several areas. The room was very clean and was maintained that way.

The hot breakfast is the same every day - sausage patty, egg, buiscut, waffle, oatmeal.

The staff was very helpful, and the hotel was pretty quiet. The WiFi works pretty good, however around 7pm it can bog down.

Room Tip: The extra sitting area makes the room seem larger when staying more than a couple of days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I decicided to stay at this hotel after reading all the positive reviews along with the cheap price tag... It turned out to b a GREAT decision. The location was nice....The front desk staff was fast, friendly and ready to help. Due to the lack of rooms with double beds the manger gave me a king suite for the same price of a double room. The room was clean and comfy. The room included a sofa sleeper which my sis said was very uncomfortable. The in door pool area was nice and clean... but the jucuzzi was dirty and full of dead bugs. The breakfast was GREAT... bagels... fruit...cereal... juice.... DIY waffles...eggs ....biscutes... sasuges...milk..I says is a good deal wit a cheap price tag....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUga_Spice_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, AL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

A family illness emergency brought a large number of us to the area in a rush. As night fell, we called several local hotels and found this one online showing good ratings. Brad was beyond wonderful in setting up multiple rooms at a great rate given our circumstances. We were delighted to arrive after a long day and find clean rooms, working vending machines, a business center, workout room, an indoor pool and continued excellent customer service. In true southern hospitality, he invited us to enjoy the rocking chairs in front or the dining area to relax and unwind. I was extremely impressed by the room sizes and cleanliness and this hotel raised my personal thoughts of Econo Lodge brand. After a good nights sleep, we enjoyed the breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and bagels as well as cereal/juice/coffee standards. My only tiny complaints were the bathroom door didn't lock and the table was wobbly but that is literally all I found wrong at this location. All in all, I HIGHLY recommend this location and am glad we found it!

Room Tip: All rooms are interior with a staircase in the lobby and an elevator on one end, as the desk for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Nice Serivice...ok breakfast...small pool...NICE ROOM...clean room..GREAT PRICE..GREAT LOCATION

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flowood hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
America's Best Inns Flowood
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 1004 Treetops Blvd, Flowood, MS 39232-7605 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson Northeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,755 - ₹ 4,847
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Flowood
Country Inn Flowood
Flowood Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing