We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome coffee”
Review of Counter Eatery

Counter Eatery
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Merrimac
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 16
Description: With an abundance of excellent producers and ingredients within reach of the Gold Coast, David and Sebastien believe in using fresh, locally sourced and supplied produce to create a seasonal menu with flair. Whether you want a quick coffee or long lazy brunch, you will feel welcome at Counter Cafe & Eatery. We serve all our favorite breakfast, brunch & lunch options with an European twist. Our coffee is hand roasted and supplied from Gold Coast's leading coffee roaster Blackboard coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: With an abundance of excellent producers and ingredients within reach of the Gold Coast, David and Sebastien believe in using fresh, locally sourced and supplied produce to create a seasonal menu with flair. Whether you want a quick coffee or long lazy brunch, you will feel welcome at Counter Cafe & Eatery. We serve all our favorite breakfast, brunch & lunch options with an European twist. Our coffee is hand roasted and supplied from Gold Coast's leading coffee roaster Blackboard coffee.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Awesome coffee with wonderful service. Great selection of milk alternatives. Will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 8FD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2021

Hadn’t been here for several years but have always liked the atmosphere & location. Surprised by Asian lunch menu (French last time) & we chose a medley of shared entrees. Perfect! Could not fault them! Pork Goza, Endamas, Chicken Kebab, Prawn Cutlet. Enjoyed the desserts Lemon Tart & Pineapple/Carrot Cake (beautifully presented). The staff were all attentive & even encouraged us inside after sitting outside for a couple of hours in the heat. Coffees were great. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Zsu Zsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

My partner and I came here on the weekend for breakfast after finding positive reviews about this place.We had a beautiful experience as the food was delicious and the service was so inviting and friendly.
We will be coming back for sure.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank A2172JLcarolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

The food and service is first class.. the servings are big and very tasty...

The staff are very friendly and love to have a chat, makes you feel at home.

For lunch and or dinner.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank uncleduck61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Great serve and reasonably priced, it’s a dog friendly place and the staff was very pleasant came here by change and will definitely come back the desserts and sweet selection is great !!

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank alejandrob524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Counter Eatery also viewed

Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
 
Gold Coast, Queensland
Mudgeeraba, Gold Coast
 

Been to Counter Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.