We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location, easy access to everything...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Orient Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marjorie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet location, easy access to everything Fremantle has to offer”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Small but ideal for 2 people! Only thing missing was a tin opener! We hired a car from Perth Airport, and we've stayed in Fremantle before, and being older, we're probably not your typical residents. There are 2 supermarkets and a pharmacy within easy walking distance, plus a small shopping centre. Parking in the street was easy, the best fish and chip shop in Freo is up Hampton Road, Piscali's, and whatever form of transport you use, do go to the Prison, E sheds for the market, the maritime museum and Rottnest Island. The Cabin has a good range of brochures covering things to do in Freo and Perth and further afield. Clean, well furnished and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg m
Launceston, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

parking can be a bit difficult at times but overall we would certainly recommend this place f you want to be close to the beach area good food facilities are all close by good place to launch day trips

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJane...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, cosy Cabin”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed for 6 nights. The cabin is close to beach and public Transport. I would recommend this to anyone. I would stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and maintained.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and clean, nicely designed interior and in a great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very well organized owner, everything was the way it was described. newly renovated, efficient use of space, bright during the day, excellent lighting at night. very comfortable. easy to get around by public transit or bicycle.
No onsite parking though if you have a vehicle.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 92
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing