We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting roach motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corinth Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever seen/stayed in. Looked like blood stains everywhere(blanket/phone/lamp/walls). Cigarette burns in the sheets and carpets. Smelled of cigarettes(was supposedly non-smoking) Toilet wasn't clean. Huge dead cockroach(pictured) in the bathroom. There was a live bug about the length of a dime between the sheets. Only one of the two beds had a top sheet. The bathroom door didn't shut. The toilet paper holder fell off the wall. The towels were stained. I could see my car through the gap under the door(we were on the second floor). The pool was greenish and had a film on the surface of the water. There is a strip club attached to the motel, so you can imagine what kind of shady characters abound. Half of the lights didn't work. The trash can had a wad of hair from the previous occupants.

The ONLY positive thing I can say about this place is that there was no evidence of bed bugs in my room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night enroute to Memphis.
Very tired, run down motel.
Breakfast thrown in but it was a joke - coffee, fruit loops, orange concentrate. Bloody awful.
The only positive thing to say is that it was cheap.
Also, the beds were comfortable.
Would not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel is not safe and very sleazy place, I booked on Travelocity for a business trip, when we arrived my husband went in to check in and sitting in the parking lot I noticed the hotel has a strip club attached, it was very run down and not lit up like you would expect for a hotel to be. When my husband returned to the car he said that he didn't feel good about this place & wasn't sure we were gonna stay here. He went in to check out the room & on his way to the room watched a drug deal. We went to the office and talked to Harry who refused to refund our money, so we left and went to the Hampton Inn down the road and got a room that was MUCH nicer & cheaper. I can only imagine what really takes place at this hotel (brothel). I am currently disputing the charge with my credit card company since they refused to refund any of our money.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Ok so me my wife and three kids and dad have had no where to go for the last week so we have been paying good price for a room they over charged us for two nights we did not take it to the desk my wife the whole time we were there cleaned 5 of the rooms and did the hotel laundry for free we left this morning to go put a title loan on our car so our kids can have good food in their stomachs and a roof over their head tonight the front desk lady came to us started flipping out and said she was going to call the cops on us because she said we did not check out but we was not at the motel all day out of the kindness of our hearts we gave our last 30 dollars they took the money to feed our kids tonight now we are homeless and can't feed them while we was there also their was cockroaches in our room and crawling from the door next to ours they said that if we did not pay 55 dollars more they would call the law on us the only nice and reasonable one. To speak with up there is lory

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Boomer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Well it wasn't bad. Not great. The young man who showed me the room was very proud of it. The main problem we had was he put us between two workers or two friends. So most of the night they were outside by our window talking and laughing, then about two am I heard a woman scream ( You scared me ) old people don't sleep well the way it is we don't need extra noise.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
103 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
24.9 km away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Corinth
Hampton Inn Corinth
#1 of 5 in Corinth
442 reviews
2.1 km away
The Generals' Quarters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinth Inn & Suites

Address: 1500 Highway 72 W, Corinth, MS 38834-5400 (Formerly Parkside Crossroads Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range: ₹ 3,567 - ₹ 34,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corinth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a motel located conveniently near Highway 45 and on Highway 72. We offer free breakfast, wi-fi, a business center, a pool, a fitness center and clean rooms for the best value in town. As the owner, guest input is very important to me and I am open to suggestions to make stays more pleasant for all of our guests. If you are ever on the property and would like to have a talk with either of the owners ask the front desk person at the moment and they will contact us. We are often on the property to get to know our guests an cater to their needs. I appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Corinth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Crossroads Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing