We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 136
US$ 130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackie O' House(Columbus)
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
27
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a lovely one night stay here on October 26th. A beautifully restored, classic Victorian mansion made even lovelier by the innkeeper Jennifer. My Fiance' and I rested comfortably on the plantation style bed and had an amazing breakfast served up by Jennifer and her daughter. The house itself is beautiful and one wishes that its walls could tell stories long forgotten. We will stay here again in a heartbeat, the next time we visit Columbus, MS.

Room Tip: After seeing all the rooms before others arrived, it would be hard to choose one room over another. All are different, offering different styles and ambiance. You wont go wrong with any room choice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
painted41, Owner at Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We strive to make our wonderful guests feel comfortable and at home. Please come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

If you can slow down, you will love this place. Mother, daughter and friends run
A Painted Lady in the antebellum heart of old Columbus. Katie Rose made
breakfast pudding for us. Excellent. My brother settled in the magnificent
Library rooms for two days. We toured neighborhood mansions. He wouldn't
leave his "study" and the back garden. "I'm happy. I'll stay and read my book,"
he quipped. He missed the river walk, but we pried him away for some local
soul food cooking and a fine restaurant that Jennifer recommended. I could
go on about the flawless decor, the antiques, the gentle player piano music
while we sat on the front porch. Instead I'll close with a suggestion. Start your
trip a little earlier so you can spend more time here. If you can relax, it's perfect!
-- Rod B. --

Room Tip: Downstairs grand. Upstairs various sizes, prices and amenities.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

On our quest to visit all 50 states, we chose the small town of Columbus, MS to get a taste of Mississippi. The Painted Lady B&B added a delightful charm to our visit. Jennifer was great - very warm and welcoming. The house itself is wonderful and we had a great stay. Jennifer was also very helpful in suggesting tours of 2 of the antebellum homes, which were also charming. Don't miss Waverly and hearing all the stories! Thank you, Jennifer, for a wonderful short visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovestotravel2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We just returned from a trip to the South and had the most wonderful experience of staying, for the first time, at a bed-n-breakfast. It was "A Painted Lady" in Columbus, Mississippi. What a joy!! The Lady of the house, Jennifer, is a true southern charmer, as is her bed n breakfast. You are transported back in time to the Old South with all of it's hospitality, charm and romance. Very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious!!!!!!! A must, if you are planning a trip to the south!!!!!

Diana B.

Room Tip: The Dolly Room or the Library are the best for couples, the other two rooms would be fine for friends traveling together, or solos.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I and another couple rented the entire Painted Lady for a couple of days and nights. We slept upstairs in very comfortable beds with on suite bathrooms that were very clean and well appointed with wonderful towels and toiletries. We used the library suite downstairs as our joint living space and it was perfect--room to sit and relax and an adjoining bathroom so we did not have to climb the stairs all day. Be forewarned if you rent only one suite--the Painted Lady is a true Victorian with steep (although wide with sturdy rails) stairs. Jennifer cooked us great breakfasts each morning and we enjoyed the privacy of the courtyard as well. Jennifer provided snacks and bottled water for our comfort. There is a large refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker in the community area upstairs and a small frig and another Keurig in the library suite downstairs so we were able to have coffee or tea whenever we wanted. We brought our own wine, champagne, etc and Jennifer provided glasses for us. We even used her orange juice to make mimosas for breakfast. Jennifer was a great hostess--she made us comfortable and then gave us our privacy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YankeeLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews