We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neat and convenient place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Delta Digs in the Heart of the Historic Clarksdale Downtown District. A front row seat for the Blues
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delta Digs in the Heart of the Historic Clarksdale Downtown District. A front row seat for the Blues
Detail Queen size bed, headboard, & art installation by Mississippi Delta artist Randall Andrews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Delta Digs in the Heart of the Historic Clarksdale Downtown District. A front row seat for the Blues
Detail
Queen size bed, headboard, & art installation by Mississippi Delta artist Randall Andrews
Queen size bed, headboard, & art installation by Mississippi Delta artist Randall Andrews
Ceiling detail includes original beadboard from 1897 original building construction
Living area detail
Repurposed vintage shutters and the original neon sign from one of the building's shops
Art installation
Dining area ceiling detail
Diner booth and original art by Ethan Jack Harrington & Stan Street
Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker,and sink
Shower detail - gigantic 4' X 5' shower with custom tile
Powder room
Original art of the Mississippi Delta. We have 23 artist's original works our three unique places
Art detail
Delta Digs front entrance reflection and outdoor seating
Delta Digs - view from upper window to Madidi
Delta Digs
Delta Blues Museum
CatHead Blues & Folk Art
The New Roxy, the most unique and coolest music venue in the Mississippi Delta
Red's Juke Joint
Lightin' Malcolm at the Juke Joint Chapel
Juke Joint Chapel bar
Ground Zero Blues Club
Messenger's Pool Hall
Outlaw Josey Wales 18' X 21' mural on our building
Delta blues artist Super Chikan by photographer Kim Welsh
North Mississippi Hill Country bluesman Kenny Brown
Reverand Peyton and his Big Damn Band by photographer Eric Stone
Robert Belfour, Mississippi Bluesman
Watermelon Slim
Dreamboat BBQ & Hot Tamales
Dreamboat BBQ & Tamales
Oxbow shots
Yazoo Pass Restaurant and Coffee House
Stone Pony Restaurant
Ground Zero Blues Club and restaurant
Kingfish
Red's Juke Joint
T Model playing Red's
Pork Chop Willie playing CatHead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MS6734
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neat and convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place is located in downtown Clarksdale so it is within walking distance of many restaurants and clubs. It is a neat place the stay. The decor is good. The place was clean and the owner was very helpful and brought us complimentary local beer. However, because it is in the downtown area, traffic noise was loud. There is also a window high in the building that lets the street light in. Because of the traffic noise and light coming in, I had a difficult time sleeping. The same owner has the Squeeze Box and Hooker hotel and those buildings do not have the high window. I think those would be better to stay if you are a light sleeper and need a dark room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
SR,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Delta Digs, and are thrilled you enjoyed our decor, cleanliness and stellar location. Thank you for bringing the high window light and sound to our attention; based on your input we have installed a heavy blackout and sound dampening lined curtain on the upper window. Our aim is to make our guest's stay both an exceptional and fun experience, and we are always looking for ways to improve. As you mentioned, we also utilize a professional housekeeping service that really does a great job with our guest suites. Our sister guest suites, the Squeeze Box (1 king bedroom suite) and the Hooker Hotel (2 king bedrooms) are located a couple of doors down from Delta Digs, and also feature art and artists from the Mississippi Delta. We hope to see again real soon, and appreciate you staying with us.

Best,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrice35...
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay in Clarksdale !”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just in front the Hambone and the Blues&Rock Museum, really comfortable and cosy place well located in town

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy J S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Delta Digs when you walk in the door you know you are in the right place. There are painting by local artist. The wooden floor and the ceiling are wonderful. The bed is a little on the hard side but not to bad. The shower is large and well lit. The TV is large and can be moved where you can see it from the bed. There is a full size coffee pot. The coffee is supplied and there is some water and some beer in the frig. You can walk to most all the great places in down town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The blues posters.
Liked least: The bed was a litte hard.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondie37...
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A True Delta Blues Rental”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here over the Labor Day holiday. It had everything we needed (small fridge/microwave), represented the blues and the Delta in it's décor and all for a great price! Location is central to so many things to see and do downtown. It's nice to be able to walk downtown to one of the blues joints, eateries or museums and be able to walk back to your home away from home. John (the owner) is a great salesman for Clarksdale. He seems to have a genuine love for the area and it's revitalization. He was very helpful in his recommendations to us. As previously mentioned in another review, the 'Magic Fingers' was a sweet trip down memory lane at bedtime! I can see a return trip in our future one day and we'll certainly look John up! The bad thing about finding such a gem is that once word gets out, it becomes harder to snag when you need it :( (He also owns the Squeeze Box and the soon to be, Hooker Hotel, located next door to each other). I bet they are gems as well! Kudos John and thanks for welcoming us!
Don't go to Clarksdale and stay in a hotel...experience Delta Digs!
**Loved the cold, Southern Pecan Ales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the deco!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadowsda...
Big D - Texas, of course
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dig the Delta Digs”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an awesome, funky little place to stay right in the middle of downtown Clarksdale. You're within walking distance to all the downtown clubs, restaurants, and museums. The Magic Finger bed is almost worth the price of admission alone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing