We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edgewater Inn is simply marvelous”
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Millen, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Edgewater Inn is simply marvelous”
Reviewed 14 March 2007

Or group, The Travelers Social Club, from Augusta, Georgia, sponsored a gambling trip with a group of 43 people to Biloxi and we stayed at the Edgewater Inn. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff was very professional and friendly. I was in the Sun Deck Suite, and let me tell you, it was just like home; two bedrooms, two baths, living area, full kitchen. We also had access to a Conference Room that can hold about 50 people which we used for a little dinner party for our group. The staff was very helpful and provided us with whatever we needed.

There were no complaints from anyone in our group; everyone was very satisfied with their stay there and we got very good group rates.

I will be booking about three trips this year, or more if possible, and I will reserve rooms at the Edgewater Inn each and every time.

  • Liked — Price, Location, Cleanliness, Comfort, staff cooperation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MillenGAPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    19
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
38
35
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2005

For this price this was pathetic. We wanted someplace quiet with not many rooms and Edgewater Inn seemed to fit the requirements from what the internet said. But when we arrived we were very disappointed as the carpeting was ripped, the bed looked lopsided and it was a real turn off. I do not recommend this motel to anyone wanting to stay in Biloxi.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 July 2005

The rooms were pretty big and decent upkeep but a little overated. The pictures online made it look very luxurious but they seemed to be pretty basic. Not the best beach access, although it is across the street, you have to go across the street, through a parking lot and over a big weeded hill to get there. the hotel wasnt as close to casino row as we expected but they did offer free shuttle buses. but taking the shuttle bus took us an hour to get there when it's only a 10 minute drive. the closest place to get breakfast was the waffle house (worst experience of my life). The waitress was rude, it took us 30 min just to get coffee and about another 45 min to get our food, it was very loud, they were screaming out orders right over our head and when we paid, we had to ask 3 times for our change back.
I was also not impressed with the pool/hottub area. the office was very small with a connected room that had the indoor pool and jaccuzzi, this room was also very small. the outdoor pool was right outside of the office. It was very small and crowded with barely enough room to sit a chair on the side.
Overall, the room was nice and staff friendly, but next time i think i will look for something with a better location and pool area.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 April 2005

We took our best friends from Wisconsin to the coast. We stayed at the Edgwater Inn. I booked this hotel based on reviews I had read and the fair rates. We were very pleased with the clean and larger than average rooms. Our room also had a view of the ocean.The front desk was friendly and also prompt cleaning staff.The location was also a plus. It's set back a bit from the traffic and just a few minutes from casinos , local attractions and great eating establishments.We did day trips to New Orleans, LA and Mobile, AL during our stay but chose the Biloxi area for our hotel. We go to the coast about once a year. We'll stay at the Edgewater Inn again.If anyone has plans on making a trip to the coast, I will be glad to answer any questions.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 January 2004

I wish everyones trip to the gulf coast could be as awsome as ours was. We stayed at the Edgewater Inn. We were there new years eve. We love the live entertainment at Treasure Bay. We wanted to drink a lil and not have to drive. We only had to walk across the street.( thats how close) Everyone at Edgewater were exceptionaly nice. The room was spotless. Not to mention the bottle of champagne and party favors that were on the table. That was an added bonus. Our stay could not have been better. We took a calling card with us when we checked out cause we will definately stay there again and again....

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
234 reviews
1.2 km away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
147 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
628 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Property: Edgewater Inn
Address: 1936 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,106 - ₹ 23,320
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing