We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some casino hotels!”
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edgewater Inn
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We recently spent two weeks in Biloxi. We stayed at numerous hotels, including most of the casino hotels. That being said, we enjoyed our stay at Edgewater Inn more than any of them. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a great beach theme and feel. The staff was more than pleasant and helpful. I admit I am picky and asked to see several rooms before deciding to stay there for the weekend. We loved being able to walk to so many locations including the beach. To top it all off, upon discovering that I left my bathing suit behind, your staff mailed it to my home, complimentary. I hope to stay in one of your suites one day. I viewed one and it looks like a marvelous place to spend the weekend with my husband. Thank you for a pleasant weekend and please thank your staff for being great too.

Room Tip: They have suites, cottages, deluxe rooms, and standard rooms. We stayed in the building near Waffle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjvangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Reservation in suite for two nights, was told it was supposed to be non-smoking by TJ. Even though we did not smoke and the room smelled ok when we arrived HORRIBLE CIGARETTE SMOKE FUMES CAME THROUGH THE DUCT WORK as soon as guests in other rooms started smoking!
Will seek damages for second hand smoke. Loud upstairs neighbors all night long walls very thin. Guess satisfaction was not guaranteed cause all TJ said when we checked out a day early was "sorry" Will not stay here again and won't reccommend it. Pool was drained also courtyard crappy. Very dated Decor--The only nice thing was the bathtubs were clean.

Room Tip: My advice is to stay in a large hotel chain not a mom & pop dive. This hotel was expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edgeinn, Owner at Edgewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

I have a problem with this complaint. Our suites are equipped with self contained central ac units. There is no connection with other units. The walls are over a foot thick and double studded and insulated. The ceilings are over 16 inches and insulated as well. There is no possibility of smoke coming in from another unit. The guest checked in shortly after 4 pm and left the next day after checkout time of 12 noon around 6:30 pm. There was no attempt to contact managment or any complaints voiced. We cant fix it if we don't know about it. We have significantly more amenities than most flagged hotels. I am sending this guest a free night just to give them another chance to experience the Edgewater Inn's unique experience and in the belief that something must have happened beyond our control. We phoned but call was not responded to.
Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have a special needs child and a dog and they accommodated for both. The Jaccuzzi
Suites have the balcony that looks towards the gulf, casino, restaurants and bars all within walking distance and public beaches only a couple of miles. For us this was perfect.
The staff was outstanding in all areas they made you feel like you were part of their family and that is rare now a days.

Room Tip: Ask the staff they will get you what you want they did for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craftycavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I have stayed many times at the edgewater inn, staff very friendly, rooms are clean and confortable, and the pool is refreshing on a hot summer day/nite. thanks mel/trish for a nice stay, will return again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunGuySantaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This motel is an ok option, the room was spacious and sufficiently clean for a motel. It has a small pool and it is very close to the beach. Also the staff and the owner at the reception were very friendly.
It's a bit expensive since it's just a motel, and that it doesn't include any breakfast option. We paid $100 for a night, and considering it's in Biloxi, I really thing it's too much.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank myosotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.2 km away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
4.1 km away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
950 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
685 reviews
12.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 1936 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range: ₹ 5,849 - ₹ 22,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing