We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Everything was great except the WiFi. When it did connect it was SLOW. The staff was great and check in was fast and easy. Breakfast was ok. The location of the hotel is great, right off the interstate without the interstate noise at night. The accessible room I had was WONDERFUL. Very spacious.

Room Tip: Room 320 is a great accessible room. Room was large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Au-lady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Our room was great!!! The room was very cozy and comfortable. Everything was very fresh and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is great and not far from the beach. You also have great places to shop and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Room 215 was great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I met my family here to spend a couple days together since we live several states apart. We chose this hotel for its location and room size for the price. First of all, customer service was non existent. You aren't acknowledged when walking by the front desk clerk at all. I saw at least 2-3 different people there over the course of a couple days and they don't even bother to look up from the computer unless you are checking in. One of my family members also went down one night to purchase several snacks near the front desk. The clerk looked at him and then never waited on him. Then people began coming in to check in and so he left with nothing since she clearly didn't care to even speak or wait on him. We called down afterward and of course she answered and her response was she was busy. There was no one there when he walked up, and she could've at the very least spoken to him. She was less than 5ft away. Then my brother who has downs syndrome left his wallet in his backpack in the room while we were out all day. We came back to a clean room, but his wallet was gone. We have no way to "prove" that it was stolen by whomever cleaned, but we know it was. He isn't allowed to carry all his money on him at once so he put it in his backpack and left it behind. There was an unopened $75 Visa gift card and $50 in cash in his wallet. I wish now we would've taken it with us, but hind sight is 20/20. This place is awful. Not only will I never stay here again, I'll also be sure my friends who frequent the area never do as well. I will think twice before ever booking any hotel that is a part of this brand.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank bee9993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Please contact at your earliest convenience. The housekeeper have brought me a wallet and a gift card for safe keeping. I just need you to describe the wallet and let me verify the room you were in that the wallet and gift card was found in. Although the gift card is not the amount you posted, I would like to still make sure these are or are not your brothers items. Please call the hotel and ask for me personally, I will be here until 4, if you cannot call and talk to me by 4pm let me know and I can stay a little longer.

Sincerely,

Wendy J Myers
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Suites
228-872-1600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Unfortunately there was a mix up for our reservation in Biloxi at the IP It turned out great tho as we found a room here The manager on duty, Theresa, did a great job and we had a nice room. We had the standard breakfast, but that was fine with us.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We were coming to Biloxi originally for one night and had a reservation at the Hard Rock Hotel. We decided to add a night but they were full. We found a room at the Comfort Suites and we were very pleased with our choice. We had a very large room with one king bed. It also had a large jacuzzi tub that easily accommodated both of us. The bathroom was also spacious with a big walk-in shower. I also liked that there were several trash cans in the room instead of one tiny one that's overflowing in no time. The bed was very comfortable and we slept so sound that we missed the breakfast in the morning. The dining area was very nice and clean though. They also have a small room stocked with snacks and beverages, very convenient. We would definitely stay here again. In fact we want the same room, lol. For a spur of the moment decision, it worked out perfectly. You are also not far from the beach and other attractions, maybe two miles.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mamedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
6.2 km away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
8.9 km away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
974 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
706 reviews
14.5 km away
Quality Inn Biloxi Beach by the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 14001 Big Ridge Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-8974
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: ₹ 4,872 - ₹ 8,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Biloxi - Ocean Springs is located conveniently right off of I-10 at the very east end of Biloxi on the Biloxi Ocean Springs line. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. There is a $100.00 Deposit required on all rooms at time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing