We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Chubbyswami
Mumbai, India

AMAZINGGGGG

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2018
We loved everything about this place. The people- especially Ryshyn, his receptionist and his manager. The Hotel is cozy, spanking clean, comfortable place. Its fantastic value for money! The rooms are perfect. the food is fab and now for the best part- the beach right outside the hotel is just amazinnnnnnggg. it has a fab house reef and u dont even really need to leave the hotel for fantastic snorkelling. we went to the turtle reef to snorkel and saw many gorgeous green turtles.
Had the best time! and made a great friend in Ryshyn! cant wait to come back soon
Date of stay: December 2017
Room Tip: the sea view ones are the best
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹93,522
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹43,882
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,569
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Island Private Villa with Bathtub
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dharavandhoo
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
168
36
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
36
4
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta rays hanifaru bay local island beach front baa atoll dive instructor snorkeling experience good vibes unforgettable experience take pictures dream come true five star resort great dive free island lounge chairs the wi fi sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the food, the diving and the island as a whole and can't wait to go back! Expert use of drone means I didn't miss anything and was consistently going on the best dives every day. Probably the best place you can book for Manta! Even house reef is great for snorkelling! 10/10 would go again

Room tip: Would recommend beach side 1st floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I had the most amazing holiday at Aveyla!!!The staff were all very nice and helpful, room was spacious and clean, the food amazing and the view was great. I highly recommend Aveyla as the best place to stay in Maldives 🇲🇻 🏖🌞

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Didina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Aveyla Manta Village is cooperated with Liquid Salt Divers, if you would love to watch manta, this is the place to stay because everyday dive crew will watch manta condition by drone and when there are manta, they call up everybody to go immediately ! Before manta goes away! The room is clean and good enough for me as my purpose is for diving/ snorkelling not to stay inside the hotel. You can relax and enjoy the beach. There are not many restaurants around, so I've took the package (details in their website) which much cheaper.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Believedme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

First time staying in Maldives local Island and Dharavandhoo is our choices. Hanifaru Bay is our main visit and we chose Aveyla Manta Village after googling and found out they have drone to check it out everyday. We booked directly with the hotel and a bit slow in process. When we reached the hotel we exactly understand why. Only one reception guys who do everything, do the booking, reply email, pick us up at the airport, show us the room and explained everything we need to know. So sorry about complaining while we made a reservations. Upon other reviews mentioned about deposits that did not take out from the invoice. My one also but they are just mistake not in tend to do this believe me. Just be aware everywhere you go it's our responsibility to check everything before made a payment. Also other two guys who took us to Hanifaru Bay trip they were nice and helpful I couldn't remember their names but these two are there almost twenty four hours. It worth our money but please don't expect luxury Maldives things from here. But if you love beach and snorkelling you won't be disappointed. House Reef is good, saw turtles, fishes and a group of dolphins pass the hotel as well. Don't expect much from them but good enough for the price, quality and friendly service. It look like you stay in one of your friends house. Forgot to say the room is nice, clean and big enough for three adults in one room so comfortable bed. Thank you everyone from Aveyla Manta Village for Manta snorkelling experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Happy0il
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We started off the trip with a lovely welcome at the reception with delicious mango juice and refreshing towels to cool us down. From then on our holiday was action packed with numerous exciting snorkel trips with the mantas. Also learning to dive with extremely talented dive masters and boat crew who made everything feel so special. Great food and ocean view rooms that never tired. Really recommend this homily hotel and dive school.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews